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IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

AF 12-0292
_________________

IN RE THE APPROVAL OF THE 2016 MONTANA
SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE FOR   A M E N D E D
COURTS OF LIMITED JURISDICTION      O R D E R

_________________

The Supreme Court’s Commission on Courts of Limited Jurisdiction Bond Book 

Subcommittee, in conjunction with the Office of the Court Administrator, has prepared, 

reviewed and approved the Montana Supreme Court Recommended Bond Schedule for 

Courts of Limited and General Jurisdiction.  It is appropriate that the Court enter an order 

authorizing use of this revised bond schedule.  Therefore,

IT IS ORDERED that the 2016 Montana Supreme Court Recommended Bond 

Schedule for Courts of Limited and General Jurisdiction is approved for use by the courts 

of limited and general jurisdiction.  However, this schedule of bonds is 

RECOMMENDED ONLY and shall not be deemed to in any way infringe upon the 

discretion of the judge or justice of the peace to order or set any lesser or greater bond 

that may be authorized by law under the circumstances of the case.  See § 46-9-301, 

MCA.  To the extent of any conflict between recommended bond and a controlling 

statute, rule or other legal authority, the latter shall control.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Supreme Court Administrator’s Office shall 

post a copy of the document in electronic form on the Judicial Branch website.

DATED this 5th day of January, 2016.

/S/ MIKE McGRATH
/S/ LAURIE McKINNON
/S/ BETH BAKER
/S/ MICHAEL E WHEAT
/S/ PATRICIA COTTER
/S/ JAMES JEREMIAH SHEA
/S/ JIM RICE

January 5 2016

Case Number: AF 12-0292



Court Contacts 

Claudia Anderson, Project Manager Montana Supreme Court 

Kent Sipes, County Attorney, Bond Book Subcommittee Member Musselshell County

Judge Larry Carver, Bond Book Subcommittee Member Judith Basin County Justice Court 

Judge Gregory Mohr, Bond Book Subcommittee Member Richland County Justice Court 

Agency Contact Name 

Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks, Enforcement Ron Jendro

Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks, Enforcement Tom Flowers

Department of Justice, Board of Crime Control Kristel Matchett 

Department of Justice, Gambling Control Rick Ask 

Department of Justice, Montana Highway Patrol Scott Tenney

Department of Justice, Motor Vehicle Division Michelle Snowberger 

Department of Livestock –http://www.liv.mt.gov/ John Grainger 

Department of Labor & Industry, Business & Occupational Licensing Traci Collett

Department of Transportation, Motor Carrier Services Daniel Moore 
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MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE

January 2016

MCA's - Pages 1-85

CFR's - Pages 86-92

UVC 

Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 

Bond
**Includes Surcharge

Court 

Specified 

Bond

Min 

Fine Max Fine

Surcharge

s

Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

7-5-4113 Littering With Lighted Matches MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 7-5-4113(3)

7-21-2507 License to be Displayed Upon Demand MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mos 7-21-2507(2)

7-21-2508 Failed to Comply With License Requirements MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mos 46-18-212

7-33-2206

Set A Fire Or Burning Within A Forest, Range Or Crop 

Land Without A Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

13-35-210 Limits on Voting Rights MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 13-35-103 

13-35-211 Illegal Electioneering At Polling Place On Election Day MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 0 6 Mo

13-35-103 46-18-

212

15-24-203 V8045

Fail To Produce Tax Receipt When Requested - 

Mobile Home/Manufactured Home/House Trailer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(1) [1] V8055

Making False/Fraudulent Declaration Of Destination - 

Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(1) [2] V8056

Fail To Execute Declaration Of Destination - 

Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(1) [3] V8057

Fail To Display Or Produce Declaration Or Receipt - 

Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)

15-24-204(2) V8050

Fail To Display A Property - Tax Paid Sticker While In 

The Process Of Moving MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 15-24-204(2)

15-24-206(1) V8046

Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination - 

Mobile Home Arriving In State MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

15-24-206(3) V8051

Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination - 

Mobile Home Moved Within State MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

15-24-208 V8058

Moving Mobile Home Or Manufactured Home On 

Which Taxes Due MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-208

15-70-402 S0007 Failure To File An Application For License MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-403 S0009 Failure To Pay Special Fuel License Tax MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-410 S0010 Failure To File Monthly Distributors Statement MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-411 S0011 Failure To Retain Required Fuel Records MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-412 S0012 Failure To Issue Invoice To Purchaser MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-415 [1st] S0013

Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or 

Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-1st Violation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 15-70-415(5)

15-70-415 [2nd] S0013

Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or 

Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-2nd Violation MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 15-70-415(5)

15-70-415 [3rd] S0013

Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or 

Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-3rd Violation MISD $2,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 0 15-70-415(5)

15-70-416 S0014

Failure To File Required Statement Showing Number 

Of Gallons In Shipment MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 0 15-70-443

Title 7

Title 13

Title 15

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 715-70-441 S0015

1st Criminal Violation - Operation Of A Special Fuel-

Consuming Vehicle In A Taxable Manner MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-455 S0004 Operating Without Temporary Special Fuel Permit MISD $85 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-433

16-2-103 Duplicate Invoices Of Sales Required MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-2-104 Sale of Liquor During Closed Hours MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 46-18-

212

16-2-105 Selling Liquor At An Unauthorized Location MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-2-107

Allowing An Open Liquor Container Or Consumption 

Of Liquor On Premises Of An Agency Store MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-3-233 Unlawful Sale To Public By Wholesaler MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-3-234 Consumption Of Beer/Wholesaler's Premises Unlawful MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 46-18-

212

16-3-301(1)

Unlawful Purchase Or Acquiring Of Beer Or Wine By A 

Licensed Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 45-5-

624

16-3-301(2)

Unlawful Transport Beer Or Wine By A Licensed 

Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 45-5-

624

16-3-301(3) Unlawful Purchase By Wholesaler Of Beer Or Wine MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 45-5-

624

16-3-301(4)

Licensee, Or Employee, Selling An Alcoholic Beverage 

To A Person Intoxicated Or Under Age 21 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-3-301(5) [1]

Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 

Beverage (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-3-301(5) [2]

Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 

Beverage (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-3-301(5) [3]

Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 

Beverage (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-3-301(5) [4]

Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 

Beverage (Under Age 21) - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-3-301(5) [5]

Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 

Beverage (Under Age 21) - 2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-3-301(5) [6]

Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic 

Beverage (Under Age 21) - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-3-304

After Hours Operation Of A Liquor Establishment (2 

a.m. to 8 a.m.) MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-3-305

Sale Of Alcoholic Beverages During Closed Hours 

Unlawful (Including Giving Away Or Consuming) MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-3-321(1)

Selling A Keg Of Beer Without An Identification Tag 

Attached MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 16-3-324(1)

16-3-324(2) Removal Or Deface A Keg Registration MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-3-324(2)

Title 16

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 716-6-301

Transfer/Sale/Possession Of Alcoholic Beverage - 

Unlawful MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 46-18-

212

16-6-301(2)

Unlawful Transport Beer Or Wine By A Licensed 

Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 45-5-

624

16-6-302 Sale of Alcoholic Beverages Without a License FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 16-6-302(2)

16-6-303

Keeping For Sale Liquor Not Purchased From An 

Agency Store MISD $535 $500 $1,500 $35 Y 3 Mo 1 Yr 16-6-303

16-6-304

Providing Alcoholic Beverage To An Intoxicated 

Person MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-6-304(1)

Retail Employee Provide Alcohol To Individual Under 

Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-6-304(2)

Provide Alcohol Beverage To Person Under The 

Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-6-305

Selling Or Providing Alcoholic Beverages To Person 

Under 21 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 45-5-

624

16-6-305(3) [1] V0035

Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 

Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-6-305(3) [2] V0035

Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 

Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-6-305(3) [3] V0035

Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 

Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)

16-6-305(3) [4] V0035

Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 

Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-6-305(3) [5] V0035

Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 

Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-6-305(3) [6] V0035

Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To 

Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-6-306 Bottle Clubs Prohibited MISD $295 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314 46-18-

212

16-6-312

Premises/Alcoholic Beverage Illegally Sold/Public 

Nuisance MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

16-6-314  46-18-

212

16-11-131 [1]

Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance - 

1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 16-11-148(1)

16-11-131 [2]

Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance - 

Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1)

16-11-131 [3]

Transporting Tobacco Products Without compliance - 

2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 1 Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

16-11-132 [1]

Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid 

License - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 30 Days 16-11-148(1)

16-11-132 [2]

Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid 

License - Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1)

16-11-132 [3]

Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without valid 

License - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 1Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 716-11-133 [1]

Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 1st 

Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 30 Days 16-11-148(1)

16-11-133 [2]

Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 

Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 16-11-148(1)

16-11-133 [3]

Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 2nd 

Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 1 Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

16-11-134 Forged License Stamp Or Insignia FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 14 Yrs 16-11-146

16-11-305 [1] License For Retail Sale Of Tobacco Products MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

16-11-305 [2]

Sale/Distribution Tobacco Products To Persons Under 

18 Prohibited MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

20-1-220(1)

Use Of Tobacco Product In Public School Building Or 

Property Prohibited MISD $85 $20 $100 $35 N 0 0

20-1-220(4) 50-40-

115(1)

20-4-303 Abuse Of Teachers MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 20-4-303

20-5-106(1) Truancy MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 Y 0 0

20-5-106(2) Jail 

Only For Failure 

To Comply

20-26-1117(5) [1st]

Violation By A Debtor Of An Order Of Suspension - 1st 

Offense MISD $535 $250 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 20-26-1117(5)

20-26-1117(5) [2nd]

Violation By A Debtor of An Order Of Suspension - 2nd 

Or Subsequent Offense MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 20-26-1117(5)

22-3-432 Excavate/Remove/Restore Antiquities W/O Permit MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442

22-3-435 Fail to Report Heritage Properties MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442

22-3-441 Restrictions on Reproduction/Sale of Antiquities MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442

22-3-805(1)

Failure To Notify The County Coroner Of Human 

Skeletal Remains MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(5)

22-3-808(1)(a) [1st]

Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds - 

1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-808(2)

22-3-808(1)(a) [2nd]

Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds - 

2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(2)

22-3-808(1)(c) [1st]

Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To 

Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 1st Offense MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(4)

22-3-808(1)(c) [2nd]

Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To 

Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(4)

22-3-808(b) Selling Or Buying Human Skeletal Remains FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 22-3-808(3)

23-1-105 Fail To Pay DFWP Fee MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [1] Violation Of DFWP Rules And Regulations MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [2] 12.8.202 Fireworks MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [3] 12.8.202 Discharging Firearms MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

Title 22

Title 20

Title 23

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
23-1-106 [4] 12.8.203 Dogs off Leash MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [5] 12.8.204 Off Road Parks MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [6] 12.8.204 Speeding MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [7]

12.8.204 Fail To Comply With Title 61 Motor Vehicle 

Codes/DL & Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [8]

12.8.205 Camping Unlawful -- Modify description to 

Camping, Day and Group Use - see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [9] 12.8.206 Fires Unlawful MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [10] 12.8.207 Antiquities, Removing MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [11] 12.8.207 Destroying State Property MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [12] 12.8.207 Tree Cutting MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [13] 12.8.208 Disorderly Conduct MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [14] 12.8.210 Littering (Park Charge) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [15] 12.8.213 Parks Pass Violation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [16]

12.11.6515 Fail To Obtain Blackfoot River Special 

Recreation Permit (BRSRP) see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [17]

12.11.6545(1) Fail To Pay BRSRP Fee - see agency 

request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [18]

12.11.6555 Fail To Comply With Permit Stipulations - 

see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106 [19]

12.11.6555(4) Fail To File BRSRP Use Report - see 

agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-1-106(3) Refuse To Exhibit Permit, Proof Of Age, Residency MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

23-2-503(1) Fail To Keep Records Of Rented Boats MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-503(2) Leasing Vessel Without Proper Equipment MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-511

Operate Motorboat Without Proper Registration or 

Validation Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-2-507 23-2-

512(2) Fine 

Limited To Justice 

Court Costs

23-2-512(1)

Failure To File An Application For Identification 

Number With County Treasurer MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(10)(a) Improper Display Of ID Number MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(4)

Failure To File Application W/County Treasurer For 

New Certificate # W/I 40 Days Of Ownership Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(8)

Failure Of Purchaser To Notify Co Treasurer W/I 40 

Days Of Acquisition MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-512(9)

Failure Of Holder Of A Certificate Of Number To Notify 

The County Treasurer Of Address Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-515 Failure To Display Registration Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-2-507 23-2-

512(2) Fine 

Limited To Justice 

Court Costs

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-2-519 [1]

Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 

16' MISD $297 $262 $262 $35 N 0 0

23-2-519 61-3-

321(10)(a)

23-2-519 [2]

Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 

19' MISD $537 $502 $502 $35 N 0 0

23-2-519 61-3-

321(10)(b)

23-2-519 [3]

Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft 19 Feet In 

Length Or Longer MISD $1,217 $1,182 $1,182 $35 N 0 0

23-2-519 61-3-

321(10)(c)

23-2-521(1)(a) [1] Insufficient Personal Flotation Devices MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(1)(a) [2]

Person Under 12 Years Without Personal Flotation 

Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [1]

Violation Of Equipment Rules Adopted By The 

Department MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [2] 12.6.701 Type Of PFD's/Boat Length MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [3] 12.6.701 PFD's/Sailboards MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [4] 12.6.702 Ventilation Systems MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [5] 12.6.703 Fire Extinguishers MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [6] 12.6.704 Lights MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-521(8) [7] 12.6.705 Sound Producing Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-522 Discharge Of Waste In Water MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523 Prohibited Operation And Mooring - Enforcement MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(1)

Operate Reckless/Negligent Manner To Endanger 

Life/Limb/Property MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(2) Boating Under Influence MISD $335 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(3) Allow Incapable Person To Drive MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(4) Fail To Operate Safe Or Reasonably MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(5) Reckless Approach To/From Ramp/Dock MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(6)

Waterskiers Failing To Use US Coast Guard Approved 

Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(7) Moor to Navigational Aid MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(8)

Fail To Respond To Officer's Order Relating To Unsafe 

Boating Conditions MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(9)

Exceed Noise Restriction - Specific Lakes In Lake And 

Flathead Counties MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(10)

Prohibited Operation - Underage Operator, No Adult 

Operation MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(11)

Prohibited Operation - Allowing Underage Operator 

Without Supervision MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-524 Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way/Passing Rule MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(1) Operate A Vessel In Restricted Area/Manner MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(2) Operate Within 20' Of Swim Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(3) Operate Within 75' Of Fisherman Or Waterfowl Hunter MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(4) Operate Within 200' Of "Diver Down" Symbol MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-526 Overloading - Overpowering - Noise Limitations MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-207

23-2-526(3) [1]

Committing The Offense Of Disorderly Conduct Under 

45-8-101 By Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-2-526(3) [2]

Creating A Public Nuisance Under 45-8-111 By 

Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-111

23-2-527(1) Fail To Render Aid To Injured MISD $285 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-527(2) Fail To Report Accident Over $100 Damage MISD $285 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-529(1)

Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Without 

An Observer MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-529(2)

Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Before 

Sunrise Or After Sunset MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(1) Failure To Wear Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(2)

Failure To Attach Lanyard To Operators Person Of 

Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(3)

Operate Greater Than No-Wake Speed In Certain 

Circumstances MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(4) Operate In Restricted Waters or Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-531(5) Operate In Reckless Or Negligent Manner MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-611 [1]

Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O 

Certificate Of Title MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-611 [2]

Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O 

Certificate Of Title (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-615 [1]

Non-Resident Operating Snowmobile W/O Temporary 

Permit MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-615 [2]

Non-Resident Operating Snowmobile W/O Temporary 

Permit (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-616(1) [1]

Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 

Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-616(1) [2]

Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 

Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-616(2) [1]

Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 

County Registration MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-616(2) [2]

Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 

County Registration (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-631(1)

Unlawful Operation Of A Snowmobile On A Public 

Road, Highway Or Street MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-631(2)

Snowmobile Operator Fail To Make Crossing At Safe 

Or Unobstructed Place/Stop/Yield ROW MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-631(3) [1]

Snowmobile Operating On Street Or Highway Without 

Suitable Braking Device MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-631(3) [2]

Snowmobile On Street Or Highway Must Have 1 

Headlamp/1 Tail Lamp Lighted At All Times MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-631(4)(a) [1]

Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid 

Driver's License In Possession MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-631(4)(a) [2]

Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid 

Driver's License When Required MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-2-632(1)

Unlawful Operation Of Snowmobiles - 

Careless/Reckless/Speeding Etc. MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-632(2)

Unlawfully Permitting Physically/Mentally Handicapped 

To Operate Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-633 Other Unlawful Operations MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-633(1) [1]

Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Game 

Animals/Game Birds/Fur-Bearing Animals MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-633(1) [2]

Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Livestock W/O 

Owner Consent MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-633(2) Discharge Firearm From Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-633(3)

Operate A Snowmobile W/O A Lighted Headlight Or 

Taillight Between Dusk And Dawn MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-634 Snowmobile Noise Regulations MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-634(1) Defective Or Improper Muffler On Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-634(2) Snowmobile Exceeding Maximum Sound Level MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-634(3)

Selling Or Offer For Sale Of Snowmobile With 

Defective Or Improper Muffler MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(2) Civil 

Penalty

23-2-635 Fail To Report Snowmobile Accident When Required MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-2-642(1)

23-2-636(1) Operating Snowmobile Without a Trail Pass MISD $85 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)

23-2-642(1) [1]

Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 

Snowmobile MISD $338 $303 $303 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(1) 61-3-

321(11)(a)

23-2-642(1) [2]

Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 

Snowmobile (Business 1st Year) MISD $238 $203 $203 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(1) 61-3-

321(11)(b)

23-2-642(1) [3]

Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 

Snowmobile (Business 2nd Year) MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

23-2-642(1) 61-3-

321(11)(b)

23-2-704 Unsafe Use Of Passenger Tramway MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

23-2-804

Operating An Off Highway Vehicle Without A Proper 

Decal MISD $85 $0 $50 $35 N 23-2-807

23-2-903 Vandalism Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-2-904 Disturbance Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-2-906

Pollution Of And Burning Harmful Substances In A 

Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-2-907 Unlawful Sale Of Speleothems And Speleogens MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908

23-3-405 Violation Of A Rule Of The Board Of Athletics MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-3-611  46-18-

212

23-4-301

Unlawful Pari-Mutuel Betting - Or Other Unlawful 

Betting Or Contest MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

23-5-128 [1st]

Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License 

- 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-128 [2nd]

Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License 

- 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-128 [3rd]

Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License 

- 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-128 [4th]

Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License 

- 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-129 [1st]

Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 

License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-129 [2nd]

Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 

License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-129 [3rd]

Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 

License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-129 [4th]

Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's 

License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-151 [1st] Unlawful Gambling - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-151 [2nd] Unlawful Gambling - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-151 [3rd] Unlawful Gambling - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-151 [4th] Unlawful Gambling - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-152 [1st]

Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal 

Gambling Enterprise - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-152 [2nd]

Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal 

Gambling Enterprise - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-152 [3rd]

Possess Illegal Gambling Device/Operating Illegal 

Gambling Enterprise - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-152 [4th]

Manufacture Or Possess Illegal Gambling Device For 

Export - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-153 [1st]

Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 

1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-153 [2nd]

Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 

2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-153 [3rd]

Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 

3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-153 [4th]

Possession Or Sale Antique Illegal Gambling Device - 

4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-154 [1st]

Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 

Gambling Activity-1st Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-154 [2nd]

Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 

Gambling Activity-2nd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-154 [3rd]

Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 

Gambling Activity-3rd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-154 [4th]

Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In Illegal 

Gambling Activity-4th Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-155 Counterfeit/Deface Documents FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-156(1)

Obtain Money/Value By Fraud/Operating An Illegal 

Device Or Enterprise - 1st Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-156(2)

Obtaining Money Or Value Exceeding $750 By 

Fraud/Operating An Illegal Device Or Enterprise FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-157 [1] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Less Than $750 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-157 [2]

Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Exceeding Than 

$750 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-157 [3] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Common Scheme FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-158

Allow Minor To Participate In Gambling - 1st Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-159

Illegal Sale, Assignment, Lease Or Transfer Of 

Gambling License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-177 [1st]

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 

- 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-177 [2nd]

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 

- 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-177 [3rd]

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 

- 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-177 [4th]

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit 

- 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 23-5-161

23-5-222 [1st]

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 

Calcutta Pool - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-223 23-5-

161

23-5-222 [2nd]

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 

Calcutta Pool - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-223 23-5-

161

23-5-222 [3rd]

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 

Calcutta Pool - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-223 23-5-

161

23-5-222 [4th]

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 

Calcutta Pool - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-223 23-5-

161

23-5-306 [1st]

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 

Fees - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-306 [2nd]

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 

Fees - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-306 [3rd]

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 

Fees - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-306 [4th]

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 

Fees - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-307 [1st]

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 1st 

Violation With 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-307 [2nd]

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 2nd 

Violation With 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-307 [3rd]

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 3rd 

Violation With 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-307 [4th]

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 4th 

Violation With 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-308 [1st]

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331  23-5-

161

23-5-308 [2nd]

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 2nd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-308 [3rd]

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 3rd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-308 [4th]

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 4th 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-309 [1st]

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 

Premises Not Licensed - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-309 [2nd]

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 

Premises Not Licensed - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-309 [3rd]

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 

Premises Not Licensed - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-309 [4th]

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 

Premises Not Licensed - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-311 [1st]

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 

Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-311 [2nd]

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 

Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-311 [3rd]

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 

Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-311 [4th]

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 

Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-312 [1st]

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 

1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-312 [2nd]

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 

2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-312 [3rd]

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 

3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-312 [4th]

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 

4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-313 [1st]

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 1st Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331  23-5-

161

23-5-313 [2nd]

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 2nd Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-313 [3rd]

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 3rd Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-313 [4th]

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 4th Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-324 [1st]

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 

Room Contractor's Lic-1st Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-324 [2nd]

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 

Room Contractor's Lic-2nd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-331 23-5-

161

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-324 [3rd]

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 

Room Contractor's Lic-3rd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-324 [4th]

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 

Room Contractor's Lic-4th Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-331 23-5-

161

23-5-405 [1st]

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431  23-5-

161

23-5-405 [2nd]

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 2nd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-405 [3rd]

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 3rd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-405 [4th]

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 4th 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-407 [1st]

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-407 [2nd]

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 2nd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-407 [3rd]

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 3rd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-407 [4th]

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 4th 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-408 [1st]

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-408 [2nd]

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 

2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-408 [3rd]

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 

3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-408 [4th]

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 

4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-409 [1st]

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 1st Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431  23-5-

161

23-5-409 [2nd]

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 2nd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-409 [3rd]

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 3rd Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-409 [4th]

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 4th Violation 

Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-412 [1st]

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 

Prize Limitation - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-412 [2nd]

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 

Prize Limitation - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-412 [3rd]

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 

Prize Limitation - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-412 [4th]

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 

Prize Limitation - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-413 [1st]

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 1st Violation Within 5 

Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-413 [2nd]

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 2nd Violation Within 5 

Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-413 [3rd]

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 3rd Violation Within 5 

Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-413 [4th]

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 4th Violation Within 5 

Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-414 [1st]

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 

Premises - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-431  23-5-

161

23-5-414 [2nd]

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 

Premises - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-414 [3rd]

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 

Premises - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-414 [4th]

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 

Premises - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-431 23-5-

161

23-5-502 [1st]

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 

Tab Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-502 [2nd]

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 

Tab Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-502 [3rd]

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 

Tab Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-502 [4th]

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 

Tab Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-503 [1st]

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 

Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-503 [2nd]

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 

Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-503 [3rd]

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 

Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-503 [4th]

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 

Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-513 [1st]

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 

License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-161 23-5-

509

23-5-513 [2nd]

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 

License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-161 23-5-

513

23-5-513 [3rd]

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 

License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-161 23-5-

513

23-5-513 [4th]

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 

License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-161 23-5-

513

23-5-603 [1st]

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613  23-5-

161

23-5-603 [2nd]

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 

2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-603 [3rd]

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 

3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-603 [4th]

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 4th 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-608 [1st]

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613  23-5-

161

23-5-608 [2nd]

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 2nd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-608 [3rd]

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment  - 3rd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-608 [4th]

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment  - 4th 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-610 [1st]

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 

Reporting Requirements - 1st Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613  23-5-

161

23-5-610 [2nd]

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 

Reporting Requirements - 2nd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-610 [3rd]

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 

Reporting Requirements - 3rd Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-610 [4th]

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 

Reporting Requirements - 4th Violation w/i  5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-611 [1st]

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 

Requirements - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613  23-5-

161

23-5-611 [2nd]

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 

Requirements - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-611 [3rd]

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 

Requirements - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-611 [4th]

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 

Requirements - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-614 [1st]

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 1st 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-614 [2nd]

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 2nd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-614 [3rd]

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 3rd 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-614 [4th]

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 4th 

Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-616 [1st]

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 

1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-616 [2nd]

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 

2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-616 [3rd]

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 

3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-616 [4th]

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 

4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 723-5-620 [1st]

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 

1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-620 [2nd]

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 

2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-620 [3rd]

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 

3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-620 [4th]

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 

4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-622

Tampering With Video Gambling Machine To 

Manipulate Outcome Or Payoff FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs

23-5-622(2) 23-5-

162

23-5-625 [1st]

Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 

Manufacturers License - 1st Violation within  5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613  23-5-

161

23-5-625 [2nd]

Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 

Manufacturers License - 2nd Violation within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-625 [3rd]

Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 

Manufacturers License - 3rd Violation within  5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-625 [4th]

Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 

Manufacturers License. - 4th Violation within  5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-628 [1st]

Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 

Devices - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0

23-5-613  23-5-

161

23-5-628 [2nd]

Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 

Devices - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-628 [3rd]

Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 

Devices - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-5-628 [4th]

Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 

Devices - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

23-5-613 23-5-

161

23-6-102 Violating Requirements For Amusement Games MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-6-107

23-6-103

Conducting An Amusement Game Without A Permit - 

1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 23-5-161

23-7-110 Violation Of A State Lottery Law, Rule, Or Regulation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110

23-7-301 Unlawful Sale Of A Ticket Or Chance MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110

23-7-302 Violation Of Sales Restrictions MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110

30-10-201 Acting As Broker/Dealer - Unregistered FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306

30-10-202 Offering Or Selling Unregistered Securities FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306

30-10-301

Fraudulent & Other Prohibited Practices (Sale Of 

Securities) FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306

30-10-306 Violation Of The Securities Act Of Montana FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306

30-10-325(2) Operating Pyramid Promotional Scheme Unlawful FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-325(2)

30-11-401

Failure Of Commission Merchant To Acknowledge 

Receipt Of Property MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403

30-11-402

Failure Of Commission Merchant To Provide 

Statement To Consignor MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403

Title 30

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 730-12-504 [1st]

Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or 

Labeling Law Or Rule - 1st Violation MISD $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 3 Mo 30-12-504(2)

30-12-504 [2nd]

Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or 

Labeling Law Or Rule - 2nd Violation MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 30-12-504(2)

30-14-103

Unlawful Or Fraudulent Conduct Of Trade Or 

Commerce MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 30-14-142(3)

31-1-401(1) [1] Pawnbroker Operating Without A License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

31-1-407 46-18-

212

31-1-401(1) [2] Pawnbroker Receiving Excessive Interest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

31-1-407   46-18-

212

31-1-402 Failure Of Pawnbroker To Keep Register MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

31-1-407 46-18-

212

37-1-317

Practice By An Unlicensed Person Of A Profession Or 

Occupation MISD $535 $250 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 37-1-317(3)

37-47-201 [1] Violation Of A.R.M. Outfitters & Guides Rules MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [2]

24-171-413(1)(2) - Fail To Obtain Or Display 

Watercraft ID Sticker MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [3] 24.171.509 - Fail To Have Liability Insurance MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [4]

24.171.412(1) - Fail To Hold Current CPR/First Aid 

Card (Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [5]

24.171.412(2) - Fail To Hold Current CPR/First Aid 

Card (Guide) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [6]

24.171.412(2)(4) - 1st Offense - Fail To Have Required 

Equipment On Vehicle Or Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [7] 24.171.412(3) - Fail To Have Required First Aid Kit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [8] 24.171.412(4) - Fail To Have PFD On Board Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [9]

24.171.412(4) - Fail To Require Person Under 12 To 

Wear PFD MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [10]

24.171.412(5) - Fail To Carry Supplemental Means Of 

Power On Watercraft/Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [11]

24.171.2301(1)(a) - Violate FWP Rule/Policy 

Concerning Certif Of Non-Resident Procuring Hunting 

Lic. MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [12]

24.171.2301(1)(b) - Conduct Services On Public Or 

Private Land W/O Permission MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [13]

24.171.2301(1)(c) - Provides Service Outside 

Operation Plan MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [14]

24.171.2301(2)(a)(b)(c) - Guide Advertising Outfitter 

Services, Make Agmt, Collect Fees MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [15] 24.171.2301(3)(b) - Interfere With Public Access MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

Title 31

Title 37

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 737-47-201 [16]

24.171.2301(3)(m) - Conduct Function Not Listed On 

License MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [17]

24.171.2301(3)(g) - Harass Clients/Outfitters/ 

Guides/General Public Verbally Or Other MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-201 [18] 24.171.2301(3)(h) - Abuse Livestock MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(1) Acting As An Outfitter Or Guide Without License MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(2) Failure To Keep Or Submit Outfitter Records MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(3) Taking Game Animal In Competition MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(4) Operate On Public Land Without Proper Permits MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(5) Outfitter Misrepresentation Of Services MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-301(7)

Hire Or Retain Guide Without License (Client Or 

Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-303 Fail To Obtain Outfitter Endorsement MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-304 Making False Application For Guides License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-404(1)  Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-404(2)

Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation By Outfitter Or 

Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-47-404(3) Retain Or Use Service Of Unlicensed Outfitter Or MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344

37-68-301 B0011 Engaging In Electrical Work Without A License MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322

37-68-315 [1st] B0012 Proof Of License - Electrical - 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322

37-68-315 [2nd] B0013 Proof Of License - Electrical - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322

37-68-315 [3rd] B0014 Proof Of License - Electrical - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-68-322

37-68-322

Violation By A Corporation Of A Law Or Rule Of 

Electricians Or Electrical Safety MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 37-68-322(1)(b)

37-69-301 B0018 Violation Of A Plumbing Rule Or Law MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

37-69-624  46-18-

212

37-69-319 [1st] B0015 Proof Of License - Plumbing - 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-324

37-69-319 [2nd] B0016 Proof Of License - Plumbing - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-324

37-69-319 [3rd] B0017 Proof Of License - Plumbing - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 37-69-324

39-2-306 Employing A Persons Under 18 As Bartenders MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

39-51-3204 Employer Making A False Statement of Representation MISD $235 $50 $500 $35 Y 72 Hrs 30 Days 39-51-3204(2)

39-71-507(4) Noncompliance With Cease/Desist Order MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

39-71-507(4)  46-

18-212

45-5-102 Deliberate Homicide FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs To 45-5-102(2)

45-5-103 Mitigated Deliberate Homicide FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-103(4)

45-5-104 Negligent Homicide FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-104(3)

45-5-105 Aiding Or Soliciting Suicide FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-105(2)

45-5-106  Vehicular Homicide While Under Influence FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-5-106(3)

45-5-116 Harm to Fetus of Another FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs To 45-5-102(2)

45-5-201 Assault MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

Title 39

Title 45

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 745-5-201(1)(a)

Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Bodily Injury 

To Another MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(b)

Assault, Negligently Causing Bodily Injury To Another 

Person With A Weapon MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(c)

Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Making Physical 

Contact Of An Insulting Or Provoking Nature MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-201(1)(d)

Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Reasonable 

Apprehension Of Bodily Injury MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)

45-5-202 Aggravated Assault FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-202(2)

45-5-203 Intimidation FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-4-203(3)

45-5-204 Mistreating Prisoners FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-204(2)

45-5-205(1) [1] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Bodily Injury) MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-205(2)

45-5-205(1) [2] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Serious Bodily Injury) FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-205(3)

45-5-206(1)(a) [1st]

Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily 

Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)

45-5-206(1)(a) [2nd]

Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily 

Injury To Partner Or Family Member  - 2nd Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

45-5-206(1)(a) [3rd+]

Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily 

Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-206(1)(b) [1st]

Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To 

Partner Or Fam Mem With  Weapon - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)

45-5-206(1)(b) [2nd]

Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To 

Partner Or Fam Mem With A Weapon - 2nd Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

45-5-206(1)(b) [3rd+]

Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To 

Partner Or Fam Mem With A Weapon - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-206(1)(c) [1st]

Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable 

Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 1st 

Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)

45-5-206(1)(c) [2nd]

Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable 

Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 2nd 

Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1 Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

45-5-206(1)(c) [3rd+]

Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable 

Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 3rd 

Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days 5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-207 Criminal Endangerment FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-207(2)

45-5-208

Negligent Endangerment (Substantial Risk - 

Death/Serious Bodily Injury) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-208(2)

45-5-209(8)(a) Violation Of A No Contact Order MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-209(8)(c)

45-5-210 Assault On Peace Officer/Judicial Officer - Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(a)(b)

45-5-211 Assault Upon Sports Official MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-211(2)

45-5-212 Assault On A Minor FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-5-212(2)

45-5-213 Assault With Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-213(2)

45-5-214 Assault With Bodily Fluid MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-214(2)

45-5-220(3) [1st] Stalking - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-5-220(3)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
45-5-220(3) [2nd] Stalking - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-220(3)

45-5-221

Malicious Intimidation Or Harassment Of Civil Or 

Human Rights FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-221(3)

45-5-223(1) [1]

Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation 

(Resident) - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223(4)(a)

45-5-223(1) [2]

Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation 

(Resident) - 2nd Violation MISD $775 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-5-223(4)(a)

45-5-223(1) [3]

Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation 

(Resident) - 3rd Violation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-223(4)(a)

45-5-223(1) [4]

Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation (Adult - 

Public Place) MISD $775 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223(4)(b)

45-5-223(1) [5]

Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation - 

(Minor - Public Place) FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-223(4)(b)

45-5-223(2) [1]

Surreptitious Visual Recordation In A Public 

Establishment By Owner/Employee/Landlord - (Adult) MISD $775 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-223(4)(b)

45-5-223(2) [2]

Surreptitious Visual Recordation In A Public 

Establishment By Owner/Employee/Landlord - (Minor) FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-223(4)(b)

45-5-301 Unlawful Restraint MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-301(2)

45-5-302 Kidnapping FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-302(2)

45-5-303 Aggravated Kidnapping FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-303(2)

45-5-304 Custodial Interference FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-304(2)

45-5-311 Patronizing a Child FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-311(2)

45-5-401 Robbery FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-401(2)

45-5-502(1) [1] Sexual Assault - Misdemeanor MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-502(2)

45-5-502(1) [2] Sexual Assault - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-503

45-5-502(3)

Sexual Assault - (Victim Less Than 16, Offender 3 Or 

More Years Older Than Victim) FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-502(3)

45-5-503 Sexual Intercourse Without Consent FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-502(2)

45-5-504(1)(a) [1st]

Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or 

Degrade Another - 1st Offense MISD $435 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a)

45-5-504(1)(a) [2nd]

Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or 

Degrade Another - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-504(2)(b)

45-5-504(1)(a) [3rd+]

Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or 

Degrade Another - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c)

45-5-504(1)(b) [1st]

Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 1st 

Offense MISD $435 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a)

45-5-504(1)(b) [2nd]

Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 2nd 

Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-504(2)(b)

45-5-504(1)(b) [3rd+]

Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 3rd Or 

Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c)

45-5-504(3)(a)

Exposure Observed by a Person Under 16 Yrs Old and 

4 Yrs Younger Than the Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life 45-5-504(3)(b)

45-5-505 Deviate Sexual Conduct FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-505(2)

45-5-507 Incest FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-5-507(3)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
45-5-601 [1] Prostitution (Prostitute) MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-601(2)(a)

45-5-601 [2] Prostitution (Client) - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-5-601(2)(b)

45-5-601 [3] Prostitution (Client) - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $1,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-601(2)(b)

45-5-601 [4] Prostitution (Client - Prostitute 12 Yrs Or Younger) FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-601(3)

45-5-602(1) [1] Promoting Prostitution FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-602(2)

45-5-602(1) [2] Promoting Prostitution - Prostitute 12 Years Or FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-602(3)(a)

45-5-603(1) [1] Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2)

45-5-603(1) [2]

Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution - Child Under 

Age 18 FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2)(b)

45-5-603(1) [3]

Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution - Child 12 Years 

Or Younger FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2)(c)

45-5-611 Bigamy MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-611(2)

45-5-612 Marrying A Bigamist MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-612(2)

45-5-621 [1] Non-Support MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-621(7)(a)

45-5-621 [2] Non-Support FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-621(7)(b)

45-5-622(1) [1st] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a)

45-5-622(1) [2nd] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a)

45-5-622(3) Endangering Welfare Of Children FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-5-622(5)(b)

45-5-623 [1st] Unlawful Transactions With Children - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2)

45-5-623 [2nd] Unlawful Transaction With Children - 2nd Violation MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2)

45-5-624(1) [1] V0021

Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 

Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(i)

45-5-624(1) [2] V0021

Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 

Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(ii)

45-5-624(1) [3] V0021

Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 

Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(iii)

45-5-624(3) [1] V0021

Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 

Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(a)

45-5-624(3) [2] V0021

Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The 

Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)(b)

45-5-624(3) [3] V0021

Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under Age 

Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-624(3)(c)

45-5-624(4) V0021

Attempting To Purchase An Intoxicating Substance 

Under The Age Of 21 MISD $185 $0 $150 $85 N 0 0 45-5-624(4)

45-5-624(6) V0021 Interference With A Sentence Or Court Order MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y 0 10 Days 45-5-624(6)

45-5-625 Sexual Abuse Of Children FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 45-5-625(2)(a)

45-5-626(3) [1st] Violation Of A Protective Order - 1st Offense MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3)

45-5-626(3) [2nd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 2nd Offense MISD SEE JUDGE $200 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3)

45-5-626(3) [3rd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $2,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-5-626(3)

45-5-627 Ritual Abuse Of A Minor FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-627(3)(a)

45-5-628 Criminal Child Endangerment FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-628

45-5-631 Interference With Parent-Child Contact MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 5 Days 45-5-631(2)

45-5-632 Aggravated Interference With Parent-Child Contact FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 18 Mo 45-5632(2)

45-5-634 Parenting Interference FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-634(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 745-5-637(1) [1st]

Tobacco Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 Years 

- 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)

45-5-637(1) [2nd]

Tobacco Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 Years 

- 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)

45-5-637(1) [3rd]

Tobacco Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 Years 

- 3rd Offense MISD $335 $100 $250 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)

45-5-637(4) [1st]

Attempt To Purchase Tobacco Under Age 18 - 1st 

Violation MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(a)

45-5-637(4) [2nd]

Attempt To Purchase Tobacco Under Age 18 - 2nd 

Violation MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(b)

45-5-702(a) Trafficking of Persons FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-702(a)

45-5-702(b) Trafficking of Persons - Aggravating Circumstances FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-5-702(b)

45-5-703(a) Involuntary Servitude FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-703 (2)(a)

45-5-703(b) Involuntary Servitude - Aggravating Circumstances FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-5-703(2)(b)

45-5-704(a) Sexual Servitude FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-704(3)(a)

45-5-704(b) Sexual Servitude - Aggravating Circumstances FEL NO BOND $0 $75,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-5-704(3)(b)

45-5-705(a) Patronizing a Victim Of Sexual Servitude FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-705(2)(a)

45-5-705(b)

Patronizing a Victim Of Sexual Servitude - Aggravating 

Circumstances FEL NO BOND $0 $75,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-5-705(2)(b)

45-5-707(1)(a) Possession of Property Subject to Forfeiture FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-707(1)(a)

45-6-101(1) [1] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss Less Than $1,500 MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(1) [2] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss More Than $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(1) [3] Criminal Mischief To A Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(1) [4]

Criminal Mischief - Interruption Or Impairment Of 

Public Utility Or Service FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(5)

Criminal Mischief On FWP Owned Or Administered 

Property MISD $535 $0 $1,500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

46-1-101(2) 46-1-

101(3) 87-1-

102(2)(e)

45-6-102 [1] Negligent Arson MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-102(2)

45-6-102 [2]

Negligent Arson - Places Person In Danger Of Death 

Or Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-102(3)

45-6-103 Arson Exceeds Value Of $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-103(2)

45-6-104 [1]

Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery 

Or Public Memorial MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-104(3)(a)

45-6-104 [2]

Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery 

Or Public Memorial - Damage Value Exceeds $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-104(3)(b)

45-6-105(1)(a)

Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To 

Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Criminal Offense Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-105(1)(b)

Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To 

Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Injury Or Damage Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-105(1)(c)

Destruction/Tampering Communication Device To 

Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Request Ambul/Med Assist MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-105(2)

Destruction Of Or Tampering Of A Communication 

Device - Making Unusable/Inoperable/Inaccessible MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
45-6-106 Creating Damage To Rental Property MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

45-6-202(1) V0026 Criminal Trespass To Vehicles MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-202(2)

45-6-203 Criminal Trespass To Property MISD $185 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-203(2)

45-6-203(3)

Criminal Trespass To Property Owned Or 

Administered By FWP MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

45-6-203(2) 87-1-

102(2)(f)

45-6-204(1) Burglary FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-204(3)

45-6-204(2) Burglary, Aggravated FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-6-204(3)

45-6-205 Possession Of Burglary Tools MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-205(2)

45-6-301(1) [1]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(1) [1g] v0611

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property - Motor Fuel - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 456-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(1) [2]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(1) [2g] V0611

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property - Motor Fuel - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(1) [3]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(1) [3g] V0611

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property - Motor Fuel - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(1) [4]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Property Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(1) [5]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii)

45-6-301(2) [1]

Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 

Property - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(2) [2]

Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 

Property - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(2) [3]

Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 

Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(2) [4]

Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over 

Property Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(2) [5]

Theft - Obtain By threat Or Deception Control Over 

Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii)

45-6-301(3) [1]

Theft - Obtain Control Over Stolen Property - 1st 

Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(3) [2]

Theft - Obtain Control Over Stolen Property - 2nd 

Offense MISD $1,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(3) [3]

Theft - Obtain Control Over Stolen Property - 3rd Or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(3) [4]

Theft - Obtaining Control Over Stolen Property 

Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(3) [5]

Theft - Obtaining Control Over Stolen Domesticated 

Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 745-6-301(4) [1]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Public Assistance - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(4) [2]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Public Assistance - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(4) [3]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Public Assistance - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(4) [4]

Theft - Obtain Or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over 

Public Assistance Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(5) [1]

Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert 

Control Over Worker Comp Benefits - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(5) [2]

Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert 

Control Over Worker Comp Benefits - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(5) [3]

Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert 

Control Over Worker Comp Benefits-3rd Or 

Subsequent MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(5) [4]

Theft - Obtain/Exerts/Helps Another Obtain/Exert 

Control Over Worker Comp Benefits Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(6) [1] Theft By Insurance Fraud - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(6) [2] Theft By Insurance Fraud - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(6) [3] Theft By Insurance Fraud - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(6) [4]

Theft By Insurance Fraud Of Benefits Exceeding 

$1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(7) [1] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(7) [2] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 2nd Offense MISD $1,585 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(7) [3]

Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 3rd Or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $2,085 $1,500 $1,500 $85 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(7) [4] Theft Of Property Exceeding $1,500 By Embezzlement FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-301(7) [5]

Theft Of Property Exceeding $10,000 By 

Embezzlement FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(c)

45-6-302 Theft Of Lost/Mislaid Property MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-302(2)

45-6-305(a) [1] Theft Of Labor Or Services Or Use Of Property MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-305(2)

45-6-305(a) [2]

Theft Of Communication Services With Intent To 

Defraud MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

45-6-305(2) 45-6-

306

45-6-307 Aiding Avoidance Of Telecommunication Charges MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-307(2)

45-6-308(1) V0028 Unauthorized Use Of A Motor Vehicle MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-308(2)

45-6-309 [1]

Failure To Return Leased/Rented/ Personal Property - 

Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-309(4)(a)

45-6-309 [2]

Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property - 

Value  Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)

45-6-311 [1]

Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Not Exceeding 

$1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-311(2)

45-6-311 [2]

Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Exceeding 

$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-311(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 745-6-312 [1]

Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Not 

Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(2)

45-6-312 [2]

Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Exceeding 

$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-312(2)

45-6-313(4)(a) [1st]

Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 

- 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(a) [2nd]

Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 

- 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(a) [3rd]

Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value 

- 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(b) Medicaid Fraud - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-313(4)(b)

45-6-314 [1]

Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value Not 

Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-314 [2]

Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value Exceeding 

$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-315 Defrauding Creditors MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-315(3)

45-6-316 Issuing A Bad Check MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-316(3)

45-6-316(3) Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-316(3)

45-6-317 [1] Deceptive Practices MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-317(2)

45-6-317 [2] Deceptive Practices Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-317(2)

45-6-318 Deceptive Business Practices MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-318(4)

45-6-319 Chain Distributor Scheme MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-6-319(3)

45-6-319(4) Chain Distributor Scheme - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-6-319(4)

45-6-320(1)

Theft of Nonferrous Metal Loss of Value Less Than 

$1,500 MISD $585 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-6-320(2)(a)

45-6-320(2)(b)

Theft Of Nonferrous Metal Loss of Value Greater Than 

$1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-320(2)(b)

45-6-325 Forgery MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-325(4)

45-6-325(4) Forgery - Value Exceeding $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-325(4)

45-6-326

Obscuring Identity Of Machine, Vehicle, Electrical 

Device, or Firearm MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-326(2)

45-6-327 Illegal Branding Or Altering Or Obscuring A Brand FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-327(2)

45-6-332(2)(a)

Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or 

Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 MISD $585 $0 $3,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-6-332(2)(a)

45-6-332(2)(b)

Identity Theft - Economic Benefit Of $1,500 Or More 

Was Gained FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)

45-6-333 Elder Exploitation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-333(3)

45-6-341 [1]

Money Laundering - Committing The Offense Involving 

A Value Less Than $1,500 MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-341(2)

45-6-341 [2]

Money Laundering - Committing The Offense Involving 

A Value More Than $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-6-341(2)

45-7-101 Bribery FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-101(3)

45-7-102 Threats/Improper Influence In Official/Political Matters FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-102(3)

45-7-103 Compensation For Past Official Behavior MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-103(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
45-7-104 Gifts To Public Servants MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-104(7)

45-7-201(2) Perjury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-201(2)

45-7-202 False Swearing MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-202(3)

45-7-203 Unsworn Falsification To Authorities MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-203(2)

45-7-204 False Alarms MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2)

45-7-205

False Reports To Law Enforcement Authorities (To 

Implicate Another, False Incident, Etc.) MISD $310 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2)

45-7-206 Tampering With Witness/Informant FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-206(2)

45-7-207 Tampering With Or Fabricating Physical Evidence FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-207(2)

45-7-208 Tampering With Public Records Or Information FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-208(2)

45-7-209 Impersonating A Public Servant FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-7-209(2)

45-7-210 False Claims To Public Agencies MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-210(2)(a)

45-7-210(2)(b)

False Claims To Public Agencies - Value Exceeding 

$1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-210(2)(b)

45-7-301 Resisting Arrest MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-301(3)

45-7-302(1) Obstructing A Peace Officer Or Other Public Servant MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-302(3)

45-7-303(3)(a) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Felony FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-303(3)(a)

45-7-303(3)(b) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-303(3)(b)

45-7-304 Failure To Aid Peace Officer MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(3)

45-7-305 Compounding A Felony MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(2)

45-7-306(3)(a) Escape by Use of Threat, Force or Weapon FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(a)

45-7-306(3)(b) Escape After Charged With a Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(b)

45-7-306(3)(c) Escape - Not Otherwise Stated MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-306(3)(c)

45-7-307(1)(a) [1] Illegal Transfer To An Incarcerated Person MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii)

45-7-307(1)(a) [2] Illegal Transfer To Person Incarcerated In State Prison FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y 0 13 Mo 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii)

45-7-307(2)(a) Unauthorized Communication With A Detained Person MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(2)(b)

45-7-308 Bail Jumping - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-308(4)

45-7-308(4) Bail Jumping - Charged With A Felony FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-308(4)

45-7-309 Criminal Contempt MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-309(2)

45-7-401 Official Misconduct MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

45-7-401(2) 

Original 

Jurisdiction In 

District Court

45-7-501 Employer Misconduct FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-501(2)

45-7-601 Misuse of Confidential Criminal Justice Information MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-601(2)

45-8-101(1) Disorderly Conduct MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101(2)

45-8-101(1)(i) False Reporting Of Impending Explosion (D/C) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-101(3)

45-8-102

Failure To Disperse - Two Or More Persons Engaged 

In Disorderly Conduct MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-102(2)

45-8-103 Riot MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-103(2)

45-8-103(3) Riot FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-103(3)

45-8-104 Incitement To Riot MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-104(2)

45-8-104(3) Incitement To Riot FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-8-104(3)

45-8-105 Criminal Incitement FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-105(4)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
45-8-106 Bring Armed Men Into State FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-106(2)

45-8-109 Civil Disorder FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-109(2)

45-8-110 Obstructing Health Care Facility Access MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 45-8-110(2)

45-8-111 Public Nuisance MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-111(6)

45-8-113 Creating A Hazard MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-113(2)

45-8-114 Failure To Yield Party Line MISD $110 $0 $25 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-114(1)

45-8-115 Illegal Posting Of State And Federal Land MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-115(2)

45-8-201 Obscenity MISD $585 $500 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-201(4)

45-8-206

Public Display Or Dissemination Of Obscene Material 

To Minors MISD $305 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-208

45-8-209 Harming A Police Dog MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-8-209(2)

45-8-210 Causing Animals To Fight FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-210(2)

45-8-211(1)(a) [1st]

Cruelty To Animals - Overworking, Beating, Torturing, 

Injuring, Or Killing The Animal - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(a) [2nd+]

Cruelty To Animals - Overworking, Beating, Torturing, 

Injuring, Killing Animal - 2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(b) [1st]

Cruelty To Animals - Carrying or Confining - 1st 

Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(b) [2nd+]

Cruelty To Animals - Carrying Or Confining - 2nd Or 

Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(i) [1st]

Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Food and 

Water - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(i) [2nd+]

Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Food and 

Water - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(ii) [1st]

Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Protection 

From Adverse Weather Conditions - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(ii) [2nd+]

Cruelty To Animals - FailureTo Provide Protection 

From Adverse Weather Cond - 2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(iii) [1st]

Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Vet Care - 1st 

Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-211(1)(c)(iii) [2nd+]

Cruelty To Animals - FailureTo Provide Vet Care - 2nd 

Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-212 Criminal Defamation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-212(2)

45-8-213(1)(a) [1st] Privacy In Communications - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(3)(a)

45-8-213(1)(a) [2nd] Privacy In Communications - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-213(3)(b)

45-8-213(1)(a) [3rd] Privacy In Communications - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-213(3)(c)

45-8-213(1)(b) [1st] Privacy In Communications - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(3)(a)

45-8-213(1)(b) [2nd] Privacy In Communications - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-213(3)(b)

45-8-213(1)(b) [3rd] Privacy In Communications - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-213(3)(c)

45-8-214 Bribery In Contests FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-214(2)

45-8-215(3) Desecration Of Flags FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-215(3)

45-8-216 Unlawful Automated Telephone Solicitation MISD $1,085 $0 $2,500 $85 N 0 0 45-8-216(3)

45-8-217 Aggravated Animal Cruelty FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-218(1) Deviate Sexual Conduct FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-218(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
45-8-221(1) [1] Predatory Loitering By Sexual Offender MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-221(3)

45-8-303

Possession/Use Of Machine Gun In Connection With A 

Crime FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 20 Yrs 45-8-303

45-8-304

Possession/Use Of Machine Gun For Offensive 

Purposes FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 10 Yrs  45-8-304

45-8-313(2) Unlawful Possession Of Firearm By Convicted Person FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 2 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-8-313(2)

45-8-316(1) Carrying Concealed Weapon MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-316(1)

45-8-316(2) Carrying Concealed Weapons FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-316(2)

45-8-318

Possession Of Deadly Weapon By Prisoner Or Youth 

In Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-8-318(2)

45-8-327

Carrying Concealed Weapon While Under The 

Influence (Having A Valid Permit Not A Defense) MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-327

45-8-328 Carrying A Concealed Weapon In A Prohibited Place MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-328(2)

45-8-331 Switchblades MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-331(1)

45-8-333 Reckless Or Malicious Use Of Explosives MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-18-212

45-8-334(2) Possession Of Destructive Devices FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-334(2)

45-8-335(2) Possession Of Explosives FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-8-335(2)

45-8-336(2) Possession Of A Silencer FEL NO BOND $1,000 $20,000 80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-8-336(2)

45-8-339 Carrying Firearms On Train MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-339(2)

45-8-340 [1] Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle Or Shotgun) - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 45-8-340(4)

45-8-340 [2]

Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle or Shotgun) - 2nd Plus Prior 

Conviction FEL NO BOND $200 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-8-340(4)

45-8-343 Firing Firearms MISD $110 $0 $25 $85 N 0 0 45-8-343(1)

45-8-344

Unlawful Use Of / Or Permitting Use Of A Firearm By A 

Child Under 14 Years Of Age MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo

[Parent/Guardian] 

45-8-345(1) 46-18-

212

45-8-361(4)(a)

Possession/Allowing Possession Of Weapon In School 

Building MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-361(4)(a)

45-8-403(3)(a) Use Of Threat To Coerce Gang Membership MISD $585 $0 $0 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-403(3)(a)

45-8-403(3)(b) Use Of Violence To Coerce Gang Membership FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 45-8-403(3)(b)

45-8-406 Supplying Of Firearms To Criminal Street Gang MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-8-406(3)

45-9-101 Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 To Life

See Subsection  

45-9-101(2) thru 

(5)

45-9-101(2)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Narcotic Or 

Opiate FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs

Or More Than 

Life 45-9-101(2)

45-9-101(3)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - 2nd 

Offense, Schedule I Or II Drug FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 10 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(3)

45-9-101(3)(a)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - 3rd Or 

Subsequent Offense, Schedule I Or II Drug FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(3)

45-9-101(4)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Other 

Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(4)

45-9-101(5)(a)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Adult 

Selling To A Minor - Narcotic Or Opiate FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(a)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 745-9-101(5)(b)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs-Adult Selling 

To A Minor, 2nd Offense/Schedule I Or II Drug FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(b)

45-9-101(5)(c)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs-Adult Selling 

To A Minor, 3rd Offense/Schedule I or II Drug FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 40 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(c)

45-9-101(5)(d)

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs - Adult 

Selling To A Minor - Other Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs To Life 45-9-101(5)(d)

45-9-102(1) Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(5)

45-9-102(2) [1st]

Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs - Marijuana 

(60 Grams Or Less) - 1st Offense MISD $585 $100 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-9-102(2)

45-9-102(2) [2nd-Fel]

Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs - Marijuana 

(60 Grams Or Less) - 2nd Offense - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 3 Yrs 45-9-102(2)

45-9-102(2) [2nd-Misd]

Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs - Marijuana 

(60 Grams Or Less) - 2nd Offense - Misdemeanor MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1 Yr 45-9-102(2)

45-9-102(3)

Criminal Possession Dangerous Drugs - Anabolic 

Steroid - First Offense MISD $585 $100 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-9-102(3)

45-9-102(4)

Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs - 

Opiate/Meth FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(4)

45-9-102(5)

Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs - 

Methamphetamine, Second or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102(5)

45-9-102(6)

Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Not 

Otherwise Provided For In Subsections (2) Through (5) FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

45-9-103

Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs With Intent 

To Distribute FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-9-103(2) & (3)

45-9-103(2)

Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs With Intent 

To Distribute - Opiate FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-9-103(2)

45-9-103(3)

Criminal Possession Of Dangerous Drugs With Intent 

To Distribute - Any Drug Other Than An Opiate FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-9-103(3)

45-9-104 [1st] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 5 Yrs 45-9-106

45-9-104 [2nd] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs 10 Yrs 45-9-106

45-9-105 Altering Labels On Dangerous Drugs MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-106

45-9-107

Criminal Possession Of Precursors To Dangerous 

Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs 20 Yrs 45-9-107(2)

45-9-109

Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs On/Near 

School Property FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 To Life 45-9-109(2)(a)(b)

45-9-110 Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 To Life 45-9-110(2) & (3)

45-9-110(2)

Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs - 

Narcotic Or Opiate FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 5 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(2)

45-9-110(3) [1]

Criminal Production/Manufacture of Dangerous Drugs-

Schedule I or II Drug Except Marijuana/2nd Offen FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(3)

45-9-110(3) [2]

Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs - 

Schedule I Or II Drug, 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 40 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(3)

45-9-110(4)

Crim Prdction/Manufacture Dngrs Drgs-Marijuana Or 

1st Offense Sched I/II Drug-1 Lb/30 Plants Or Less FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-110(4)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 745-9-110(4)(a)

Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs - 

Marijuana In Excess Of 1 Lb Or 30 Plants FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(4)

45-9-110(4)(b)

Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs - 

Marijuana In Excess of 1 Lb or 30 Plants-2nd + FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(4)

45-9-112 [1]

Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs To 

A Person 18 Years Or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-112(2)

45-9-112 [2]

Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drug To A 

Person Under Age Of 18 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-113(3)

45-9-113

Criminal Possession Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs 

With Purpose To Distribute FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-113(2)

45-9-114 Criminal Advertisement Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-114(2)

45-9-115 Criminal Manufacture Imitation Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-9-115(2)

45-9-121 Criminal Possession Of Toxic Substances MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-121(3)

45-9-127 [1] Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train - Misdemeanor MISD $585 $100 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-102

45-9-127 [2] Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 45-9-102

45-9-132 [1] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-9-132(2)

45-9-132 [2]

Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - 

Risk Of Death Or Of Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)

45-9-132 [3]

Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory  - 

W/I 500 Feet Of Residence/Business/Church/School FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)

45-9-132 [4]

Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - In 

The Presence Of A Person Less Than 18 Yrs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)

45-9-132 [5]

Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - 

Use Of A Firearm Or Booby Trap FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(4)

45-9-206(1)

Use Or Possession Of Property Subject To Criminal 

Forfeiture FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0

10 Yrs + 

Forfeiture Of 

Property 45-9-206(1)

45-10-103 J1817 Criminal Possession Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-103

45-10-104 J1827 Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-104

45-10-105 J1837

Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia By A 

Person 18+ To A Minor (At Least 3 Yrs His Junior) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1 Yr 45-10-105

45-10-106 J1818 Advertisement Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-106

46-4-114 Failure To Report Fetal Deaths MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

46-4-120 Failure To Notify Of Finding Human Remains MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

46-18-502 Persistent Felony Offender Designation FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 46-18-502

46-23-504 Failure To Register As A Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

46-23-505

Failure To Give Notice Of Change Of Address By 

Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

46-23-506

Failure Of A Sexual Or Violent Offender To Register 

During The Required Duration FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

46-23-507 Failing To Register As Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 46-23-507

Title 46

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7

49-2-601

Unlawful Discrimination Practice Or Violation Of 

Human Rights MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 49-2-601

49-2-602 Unlawful Housing Discrimination MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 49-2-602(2)(a)

49-4-101 Discrimination Against Person With A Disability MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

49-4-102  46-18-

202

49-4-211 Interference With Use Of Public Facility MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

49-4-215  46-18-

202

49-4-217

Failure To Heed A Person Carrying A Cane Or  Guide 

Dog MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 0 49-4-217

49-4-302(2) V0100 Parking In Handicap Zone Without Permit MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 49-4-307

50-2-122

Obstructing Local Health Officer In Performance Of His 

Duties MISD $135 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)

50-2-123

Refuses Or Neglects To Comply With An Order Of A 

State Or Local Health Officer MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)

50-2-124(1) Violation Of A Rule Adopted By The Health Board MISD $135 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-2-124(1)

50-16-551 Bribery Or Theft Of Healthcare Information MISD $5,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-16-551

50-16-704 Release Of Confidential Information MISD $5,035 $500 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-16-704(2)

50-32-501(1)

Unlawful Poss/Purch/Transf/Acq  

Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Prod Containing 

Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 50-32-501(5)

50-32-502(1)

Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine Products 

Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 50-32-501(6)

50-32-502(1) [2]

Unlawful Retail Sale Of 

Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Products Containing 

Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1 Yr 50-32-501(6)

50-32-502(6)(a)

Negligently - Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine 

Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-32-502(6)(a)

50-32-502(6)(b)

Knowingly - Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine 

Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 50-32-502(6)(b)

50-37-103 Unlawful Sale/Transportation/Use Of Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-37-104(1) No Smoking Sign - Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-37-104(2) Wholesaler's Permit - Fireworks MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-37-106 Sale Of Fireworks Restricted To Certain Dates MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-40-104 [1]

Designation Or Reservation Of Smoking Or Non 

Smoking Areas - 3rd Violation MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(1) Smoking In Enclosed Public Area MISD $85 $20 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(2) [1]

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 

- 1st Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 $0 $0 N 0 0

50-40-115(1) No 

S/C - Warning To 

Be Given

Title 49

Title 50

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
50-40-104(2) [2]

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 

- 2nd Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 $0 N 0 0

50-40-115(1) 

Written 

Reprimand

50-40-104(2) [3]

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 

- 3rd Violation In 3 Years MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(2) [4]

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 

- 4th Violation In 3 Years MISD $235 $200 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(2) [5]

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance 

- 5th Violation In 3 Years MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-46-307 Unlawful Sharing Of Cardholder Property MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-307(6)(a) Property Not Owned By Cardholder MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-307(6)(b) Cultivate Without Written Permission MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-309(1)(a)

Preparing Marijuana Infused Product at a Non-

Registered Premises MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-309(1)(b)

Unlawful Use of Equipment for Manufacture and 

Preparation of Marijuana Infused Products MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-309(2)(a) Unlawful Cultivation of Marijuana MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-309(2)(b)

Providing Marijuana Infused Product in a Form Used 

for Smoking w/o Meeting Registration Requirements MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-309(3)

Failure to Meet Applicable Standards of Local Board of 

Health MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-317

Registry Card To Be Carried and Exhibited On 

Demand - Photo ID Required MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(a)

Operate, Navigate Or Control Motor Vehicle, Aircraft, 

Or Motorboat Under The Influence Of Marijuana; MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(i) Use Of Marijuana In A Health Care Facility MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(ii)

Use Of Marijuana In A School Or Postsecondary 

School MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(iii) Use Of Marijuana On School Property MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(iv)

Use Of Marijuana On Or In Property Used For School-

Related Purposes MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(ix)

Use Of Marijuana On Church, Synagogue, Or House 

Of Worship Property MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(v)

Use Of Marijuana In A School Bus Or Public 

Transportation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(vi) Use Of Marijuana In A Correctional Facility Or Program MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(vii) Use Of Marijuana In Violation Of Court Restrictions MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(viii)

Use Of Marijuana At A Public Park, Beach, Recreation 

Center, Or Youth Center MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(x)

Use Of Marijuana In Plain View Of Or In A Place Open 

To The General Public MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(xi)

Use Of Marijuana That Adversely Affects The Health, 

Safety, Or Welfare Of Children MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 750-46-320(2)

Cultivate Or Manufacture Marijuana In A Manner 

Visible From The Street Or Public Area MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-330(2) Unlawful Conduct by Cardholder MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-331(1)

Fraudulently Representing To Law Enforcement 

Cardholder Status MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-46-331

50-46-331(2) Physician Fraudulently Misrepresenting Certification MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 50-46-331

50-50-105 [1st] Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-105 [2nd] Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-105 [3rd+]

Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 3rd or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-116 [1st]

Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation - 

1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-116 [2nd]

Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation - 

2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-116 [3rd+]

Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation - 

3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-117 [1st]

Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 1st 

Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-117 [2nd]

Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 2nd 

Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-117 [3rd+]

Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 3rd or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-120 [1st]

Violation of Temporary Food Establishment 

Requirements - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-120 [2nd]

Violation of Temporary Food Establishment 

Requirements - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-120 [3rd+]

Violation of Temporary Food Establishment 

Requirements - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-121 [1st]

Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 1st 

Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-121 [2nd]

Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 2nd 

Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-121 [3rd+]

Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 3rd or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-201 [1st] License Required - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-201 [2nd] License Required - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-201 [3rd+] License Required - 3rd Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-213 Return Of License For Alteration Or Destruction MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108

50-50-302 Health Officers And Sanitarians To Have Free Access MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108

50-50-401

Tagging Or Declaration Requirements For Stored 

Meats MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108

50-51-201 License Required MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-51-106

50-51-302 Health Officers To Have Free Access / Hotel - Motel MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-51-106

50-52-103 Duty To Obtain License And Permit Inspections MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 60 Days 50-52-105

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
50-62-111 Failure To Comply With Order Of Authorities MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-62-111

50-63-102(1) [1] Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage MISD $335 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-63-102(1)

50-63-102(1) [2] Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage Malicious FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 50-63-102(1)

50-63-102(2) Start Campfire During Closed Season MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 60 Days 50-63-102(2)

52-2-721 Operating A Daycare Without A License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741

52-2-732

Failure To Maintain Records/Furnish Reports/Permit 

Inspections MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741

52-2-736 [1]

Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without 

Authorization MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 52-2-736(4)(a)

52-2-736 [2]

Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without 

Authorization Resulting In Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 52-2-736(4)(b)

52-3-811 Makes A False Report MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

52-3-825  46-18-

212

52-3-813 Confidentiality Of Records MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

52-3-825(2)(a)

Purposefully Or Knowingly Abuse An Older Person Or 

A Person With A Developmental Disability FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(a)

52-3-825(2)(b) [1st]

Negligent Abuse Of An Older Person Or A Person With 

A Developmental Disability MISD $560 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 52-3-825(2)(b)

52-3-825(2)(b) [2nd]

Negligent Abuse Of An Older Person Or A Person With 

A Developmental Disability FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(b)

52-5-114

Aiding Resident In Leaving Or Not Returning To Youth 

Correctional Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 52-5-114(2)

60-7-201

Permit Livestock To Graze/Remain Upon/Occupy 

Highway Right Of Way MISD $135 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 60-7-203

60-7-204 [1]

Violation Of Flag Escorts - Herding 10 Or More Head 

Of Livestock On Interstate/Primary Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 60-7-

205

60-7-204 [2]

Herding Livestock At Night - (Exception For 

Emergency) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 60-7-

205

60-7-204 [3]

Violation Of Flag Escorts/Warning Lights - Herding 

Livestock At Night - Emergency MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 60-7-

205

61-2-302 V1108 2 Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On Probationary D/L MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

46-18-212 61-2-

302(10)

61-3-107 V8054 Fail To Mark Trailer With ID # Assigned By Registrar MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-220 Failure To Submit For Title Transfer Within 40 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(a) [1] V8123 Fail To Properly Secure License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(a) [2] V8125

Operating Vehicle With License Plates Obstructed To 

View MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

Title 61

Title 52

Title 60

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-3-301(1)(b) V8121

Operate a Vehicle Which Has Not Been Properly 

Registered MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(d) V8131

Operating A Low Speed Electric Vehicle  W/O License 

Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [1] V8122 Displaying Fictitious, Altered, Etc., License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [2] V8124

Displaying License Plates Assigned To Another 

Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [3] V8127

Display a Prior Design Of License Plate After Issuance 

Of New Design MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(a) [1] V8120

Operating a Vehicle Upon Public Highways W/O 

License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-302 V8140

Resident Operating With Foreign License & 

Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-303 [1] Operate Vehicle Without Making Application MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-303 [2] Purchasing License Plates Out Of Resident County MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-312 V8129

Operating With Expired Registration - Failure to 

Reregister MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-317 [1] V8078

Operate Vehicle (New Or Used) W/O Permit Displayed 

On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-317 [2] V8213

Operate Vehicle W/O Making Application For Transfer 

Of Registration (40 Day Grace Period) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-322(3) V8053 Fail To Carry/Display Registration Receipt As Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-332(2) V8001 Fail To Affix Validating Sticker To Rear License Plate MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-334 V8211

Fail Of Transferor To Remove License Plates From 

Transferred Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-335(1) V8212

Improper Or Illegal Use Of License Plates Before 

Transfer MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-341 V8214

Fail To Replace Lost/Mutilated Certificate Of 

Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-411(1) V8010

Use Pioneer/Vintage Plates For General 

Transportation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-411(4) V8011

Fail To Renew Pioneer/Vintage Plates When Vehicle 

Changes Owners MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-412(4) V8012 Fail To Affix Decal To Collectors Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-425 [1] V8020

Violation In Display/Use Of Amateur Radio License 

Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-425 [2] V8030

Fail To Surrender Amateur Radio Plates When 

Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-431(1)(a) V3175

Fail To Display Dealer Plate On Special Mobile 

Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-431(1)(b) S3174

Fail To Have 40 Day Temp Registration Permit 

(Fertilizer Application Vehicles) Upon Entering State MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-434 [1] V3176 Fail to Carry Receipt for Special Mobile Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-3-434 [2] V3177

Fail to Display Special Mobile Equip Receipt for 

Inspection MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-458 V8049

Improperly Retain/Fail To Surrender Special 

Military/Veteran License Plates Upon Becoming 

Ineligible MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-460 Non-Payment Of Fees For Veterans License Plates MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-520(1) V8044

Vehicle Filming Movies Or TV W/O Reg Over 180 

Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 61-3-601

61-3-603 V8170 12

Alter Or Forge Certificate Of Ownership Or Certificate 

Of Title FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-603

61-3-604(1) 12 Removing/Falsifying Vehicle ID Number FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-604(1)

61-3-604(2) [1]

Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number - 

1st Offense MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 61-3-604(2)

61-3-604(2) [2] 12

Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number - 

2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-3-604(2)

61-3-607(1) 12 Tampering With Odometer FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-607(2)

61-3-701(1) V8150

Fail To Register O/S MV When Used For Hire Or 

Person Gainfully Employed In Montana MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704

61-3-701(2) V8151

Fail To Display Montana Plates On O/S Vehicle When 

Used For Hire MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704

61-3-702 V8160

Fail To Display License Plates From Other State Or 

Foreign Country MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704

61-3-708 V8161

Interstate/International Motor Carrier Operating W/O 

Pymnt Of Fee Req For Coop/Recip Reg (UCR) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-709(1) V8162

Operating Vehicle Over 10,000 GVW W/O Proper 

Markings MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-721 S8163

Operating Vehicle With Expired Staggered Trailer 

Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-4-101(1)

Operating a MV Consignment Lot Or Business W/O 

Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-101(2)(c) Sale/Trade/Consign Unauthorized Vehicle Type MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-101(2)(d)

Dealer Operating Without a Valid Dealer License 

(Cancelled, Surrendered, Suspended, Revoked) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-102(5)

Improper Use Of Dealer Plates - No Monroney/Buyer's 

Guide Label Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-102(6)

Use Of Dealer Plates On Vehicle Used For Hire, 

Lease, Or Rental MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-104(1)

Dealer Fail To Maintain Record Of Purchase, Sale, Or 

Consignment Of Vehicle MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-104(2)

Dealer Fail To Have Assign Cert Of Title For Acquired 

Veh/Fail To Assign Cert Of Title For Veh Sold MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-110(1)

Dealer Fail To Timely Pay Outstanding Loan On 

Vehicle Accepted In Trade, Sold To Another, Or 

Consign MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-4-110(2)

Failure Of Secured Party To Forward Lien Release To 

Department Within Prescribed Time Period MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-111(2)(a)

Dealer Fail To Forward Documents To County 

Treasurer Within 30 Calendar Days Of Sale (Used 

Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-119

61-4-112(1)(a)

Dealer Fail To Fwd Documents To County Treas. W/I 

30 Calendar Days Of Date Of Delivery (New Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-119

61-4-113 New Motor Vehicles Towed Into State To Be Labeled MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-120 Application For Auto Auction License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-121(1)

Dealer Issuing More Than One Temporary Registration 

Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(1)

Dealer Offer Vehicle For Sale Not Authorized Under 

Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(2)

Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Display Monroney Or 

Buyers Guide Label Within Vehicle Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(3)

Dealer Sell Or Display Vehicle Offered For Sale At 

Other Than Dealers Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(4) [1]

Dealer Fail To Obtain / Display Off - Premises Sale 

Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(4) [2]

Dealer Exceeding 10 Consecutive Days For Off - 

Premises Sale MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(5)

Dealer Fail To Segregate And Clearly Identify 

Inventory/Records On Shared Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(6)

Dealer Fail To Maintain Telephone Service At 

Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(7)

Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Post Regular And 

Customary Office Hours Maintained MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(8)

Dealer Fail To Maintain Liability Insurance On Vehicle 

Bearing Dealer Or Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-123(9)

Dealer Fail To Maintain Prescribed Signage On Dealer 

Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-124 Dealer License Renewal MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-129(2) Improper Use Of Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-130(3) Improper Use Of Courtesy Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-143 [1st]

Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real 

Property Owned By Another - 1st Violation - WARNING MISD $0 $0 $0 $0 N WARNING WARNING

61-4-143(3)(a) 

WARNING

61-4-143 [2nd]

Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real 

Property Owned By Another - 2nd Or Subsequent MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-143(3)(b)

61-4-202 Violation Of License Requirements MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-4-210(1)

61-4-202(4) Failure To Notify Of Changes Or Revisions MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-4-210(2)

61-4-301(2) [1] S8128 Improper Use of Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

61-4-301(2) [2] S3210 Operating With Expired Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

61-4-307 S3220 Improper Display Of Transit Plates MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

61-4-310 V8130 Violation In Use Of a Single Movement Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-4-403 V8175 Certain Financing Agreements Prohibited FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-4-405

61-5-102(1) [1] V1000 Driving Without a Valid Drivers License MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

61-5-102(1)(b) 61-

5-102(1)(c) - Not 

subject to a 

penalty if a valid 

license expired 

within 90 days of 

NTA

61-5-102(1) [2] V1100 2

Driving Without a Valid Drivers License - Has Never 

Possessed MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(1) [3] V1000 Driving Without A Valid Drivers License - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo

61-5-102(1)(b) 61-

5-102(1)(c) - Not 

subject to a 

penalty if a valid 

license expired 

within 90 days of 

NTA

61-5-102(1) [4] V1001 Fail To Surrender O/S D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(1) [5] V1002 2 Possessing More Than One D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(1) [6] V1050 2

Having In Possession Or Control More Than One MT 

D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(a) V1051 2 No Motorcycle Endorsement MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(b) [1-1st] V1052 2

Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a 

Commercial Drivers License - 1st Offense MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(b) [1-2nd] V1052 2

Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a 

Commercial Drivers License - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(2)(b) [2] V1053 2

Operating a Commercial MV Without Proper 

Endorsement For Vehicle Type, Passengers, Or Cargo 

Type MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-102(1)(b)

61-5-102(3) V1054 Violation Low Speed Drivers License MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

61-5-102(1)(b) 61-

5-102(1)(c) - Not 

subject to a 

penalty if a valid 

license expired 

within 90 days of 

NTA

61-5-103(1) V1006 2 MT Resident Operate W/Foreign D/L Over 60 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-103(2) V1007 2

MT Resident Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle 

With Foreign CDL / Endorsement Over 30 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(1) V1010 2 Violate D/L Privilege Of Gov Veh Drivers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(1)(d) V1011 2 Violate Of D/L Privilege Granted Road Machinery, Etc. MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(5) [1] V1012 2

Fail To Renew Drivers License Within 30 Days From 

Military Separation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-104(5) [2] V1013 2 Fail To Have Proof Of Separation Military D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-5-106(1) V1030 2 Violation Of Restrictions On Instruction Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-106(2) V1031 2 Violation In Use Of Traffic Ed. Learners License MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-106(3)(b) V1032 2 Fail To Have Temporary Driving Permit In Possession MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-107(2) [1] V1040 2

Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On D/L 

App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-107(2) [2] V1041 2

Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On CV 

App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-113(4) V1070 2 Operating In Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On D/L MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-115 [1] V1090 Fail To Notify Department Of Change Of Address MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-116 [1] V1060 2

Fail To Have D/L In Immediate Possession (License To 

Be Carried And Exhibited On Demand) MISD $60 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-116 [2] V1061 2 Fail To Display Drivers License When Demanded MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-120 V1062 2

Violation Of Medical Assessment And Rehabilitation 

Driving Permit MISD $75 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-133(a) V1063 2

Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motor Vehicle 

Without Using Seatbelt MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 

Fines/Fees/SC 20 

- 60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(b) V1063 2

Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motor Vehicle 

Between The Hours Of 11 PM & 5 AM MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 

Fines/Fees/SC 20 

- 60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(b)(i) V1063 2

Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motorcycle 

With A Passenger Under 18 Years MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 

Fines/Fees/SC 20 

- 60 Hrs  CS

61-5-133(c) V1063 2

Violate First Year Restrictions:  Operate Motor Vehicle 

With More Than 1 Passenger Under Age 18 MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 

Fines/Fees/SC 20 

- 60 Hrs  CS

61-5-134 V1064 2

Operation of Motor Vehicle By Minor In Violation Of 

Restricted 1st Year Driver License MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0*

61-5-134* No 

Fines/Fees/SC 20 

- 60 Hrs CS

61-5-206(2) V1111

Fail To Surrender All D/L In Possession Before 

Receiving Prob D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307

61-5-210 V1140 2

Operating With Foreign D/L When Privilege 

Suspended/Revoked By MT MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)

61-5-212(1)(i) V1170 6

Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is 

Suspended Or Revoked MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)

61-5-212(1)(ii) V1171 6

Driving a CMV While CDL Is 

Revoked/Suspended/Cancelled, Or Person Is 

Disqualified Under Federal Reg MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y 2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)

61-5-302(1) [1] V1150 2

Display Invalid D/L / ID (Cancel/Rev/Susp/ Fictitious Or 

Altered) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(1) [2] V1151 2 Possessing An Invalid D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(2) V1152 2 Permitting The Use Of Your D/L By Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

*On a 2nd violation under 61-5-134, MVD is to suspend the offender's driver's license - No probationary license, Penalty remains not less than 20 hours or more than 60 hours of community service.
45-2-101(42) - A MISD is defined as an 

offense having a fine or jail of 1 year or less. Offense under 61-5-134 is not a MISD. It is a violation, no surcharges charge under 46-18-236, 3-1-317, or 3-1-318

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-5-302(3) V1153 2

Display Or Represent As One's Own The D/L / ID Of 

Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(4) V1154

Fail To Surrender Suspended Revoked Or Canceled 

D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [1] V1080 2 Falsifying Affidavit To Obtain D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [2] V1155 2 Using False Or Fictitious Name On D/L / ID Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [3] V1156 2

Making a False Statement In D/L Or ID Card 

Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(5) [4] V1157 2 Concealing a Material Fact In D/L / ID Application MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-302(6) V1159 Permitting Unlawful Use Of D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-303 V1160 Making False Affidavit Concerning D/L Matters MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-304 V1180 Permitting Unauthorized Minor To Drive MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-305 V1190 Employing Unlicensed CVO MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-306(1) V1200 Rent Vehicle To Unlicensed Driver MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-306(2) V1201 Rent Vehicle W/O Inspecting Driver's License MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-306(3) V1207

Rent Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Inspection 

And Determination Of a CDL MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-306(4) V1202 Fail To Keep Record When Renting Vehicles MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-5-309 V1204 Unlawful Issue Of Montana D/L Or ID Card MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)

61-6-112 V1205 Failure To Return Or Surrender License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-6-151(3)

61-6-151(1) [1] V9011 Forge Proof Of Responsibility MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1)

61-6-151(1) [2] V9012 Signing W/O Authority/Proof Of Responsibility MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1)

61-6-151(1) [3] V9013

File Evidence Of Proof Responsibility Known to Be 

False MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-6-151(1)

61-6-151(2) V9014

Driving In Violation Of Proof Of Financial Responsibility 

Requirement - Suspended Or Revoked MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-151(2)

61-6-301(1) [1st] V9009 5

Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 

Liability Insurance - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304

61-6-301(1) [2nd] V9009 5

Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 

Liability Insurance - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304

61-6-301(1) [3rd] V9009 5

Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without 

Liability Insurance - 3rd & Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 61-6-304

61-6-301(4) [1st] V9017 5

Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 1st 

Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304

61-6-301(4) [2nd] V9017 5

Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 2nd 

Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304

61-6-301(4) [3rd+] V9017 5

Operating Without Liability  Insurance In Effect - 3rd or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

61-6-304 (4th Or 

Subsequent 

Collect DL)

61-6-302(2) [1st] V9019 5

Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - 

Owner Or Operator - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304

61-6-302(2) [2nd] V9019 5

Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - 

Owner Or Operator - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 N 0 10 Days 61-6-304

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-6-302(2) [3rd+] V9019 5

Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - 

Owner Or Operator - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-6-304 (4th Or 

Subsequent 

Collect DL)

61-7-103 V4002 8

Fail to Stop and Remain at  Scene Involving Death or 

Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 61-7-118(3)

61-7-103 [1-1st] V4013 4

Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 

Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 1st Offense MISD $235 $200 $300 $35 Y 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-103 [1-2nd] V4013 4

Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 

Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $300 $400 $35 Y 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-103 [1-3rd] V4013 4

Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 

Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $400 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 61-7-118(1)

61-7-103 [5] V4002 8

Fail To Stop Immediately At Scene Involving Death or 

Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 61-7-118(3)

61-7-105 V4014 8

Fail to Comply with Requirements Resulting in Bodily 

Injury or Death FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1 Yr 10 Yrs 61-7-118(3)

61-7-105(1)(a) V4015 2 Fail to Show D/L To Other Parties Involved In Accident MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-105(1)(b) V4009 8

Fail To Render Reasonable Assistance At Scene 

Where Person Injured MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-105(1)(c) V4022 8

Leave Scene Of Accident Resulting In Injury Or Death 

Without Express Permission From Law Enforcement MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-105(1)(c) [2] V4023 4

Leave Scene of Accident Resulting in Property 

Damage Over $1000 w/o  Permission From Law 

Enforcement MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-106 [1st] V4030 4

Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended 

Vehicle - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-106 [2nd] V4030 4

Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended 

Vehicle - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-106 [3rd+] V4030 4

Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended 

Vehicle - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-107 [1st] V4040 4

Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In 

Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy -1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-107 [2nd] V4040 4

Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In 

Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-107 [3rd+] V4040 4

Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In 

Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy - 3rd Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-108 [1st] V4040 4

Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest 

Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-108 [2nd] V4040 4

Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest 

Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-108 [3rd+] V4040 4

Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest 

Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 3rd Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(1) [1st] V4060 4

Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 

Days - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-7-109(1) [2nd] V4060 4

Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 

Days - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(1) [3rd+] V4060 4

Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10 

Days - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(2) [1st] V4061 4

Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When 

Requested - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(2) [2nd] V4060 4

Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When 

Requested - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(2) [3rd+] V4060 4

Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When 

Requested - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(3) [1st] V4061 4

Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10 

Days - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(3) [2nd] V4060 4

Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10 

Days - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-109(3) [3rd+] V4060 4

Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10 

Days - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(2) [1st] V4070 4

Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver 

Unable - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(2) [2nd] V4070 4

Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver 

Unable - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(2) [3rd+] V4070 4

Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver 

Unable - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(3) [1st] V4071 4

Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written 

Report/Driver Unable - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(3) [2nd] V4070 4

Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written 

Report/Driver Unable - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(3) [3rd+] V4070 4

Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written 

Report/Driver Unable - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(4) [1st] V4070 4

Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 1st 

Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(4) [2nd] V4070 4

Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 2nd 

Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-110(4) [3rd+] V4070 4

Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 3rd or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-112 [1st]

Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept - 

1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-112 [2nd]

Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept - 

2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-112 [3rd+]

Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept - 

3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-7-113 [1st]

Failure Of Garage Persons To Report 

Gunshots/Accidents - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

61-7-113 [2nd]

Failure Of Garage Persons To Report 

Gunshots/Accidents - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-7-113 [3rd+]

Failure Of Garage Persons To Report 

Gunshots/Accidents - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-8-105 V5000 2 Disobedience To Direction Of Safety/Peace Officer MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-107 V5010 2

Reckless Or Unsafe Operation of Authorized 

Emergency Vehicle MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-108 V5020 Violation In Operation Of Animal-Drawn Vehicle MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-201 V5050 2 Fail To Obey Instructions Of Traffic Control Devices MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-203(3) V5051 2

Erect a Sign, Marker, Emblem, Or Traffic Control 

Device W/O Authority MISD $85 $25 $300 $35 N 0 0 61-8-712

61-8-207(1) [1] V5060 2

Fail To Yield ROW To Vehicle When Obeying Green 

Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(1) [2] V5061 2

Fail To Yield ROW To Pedestrian When Obeying 

Green Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(1)(b) V5064 2

Fail/Yield ROW To Pedestrian Or Traffic When Obey 

Green Arrow Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(3) V5063 2 Fail To Obey Red (Stop) Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(4) V5065 2

Fail To Obey Traffic Control Signal At a Place Other 

Than An Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-208(2) V5070 Traffic Signal Violation By Pedestrian MISD $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-209(1) V5080 2 Flashing Signal Violation (Red Or Yellow) MISD $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-210 V5090

Displaying Unauthorized Sign/Signals/ Markings On 

Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-212 V5091 2

Fail To Stop At Intersection With An Inoperative 

Electronic Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711

61-8-301 [D/BI] V5125 5

Reckless Driving Involving Death Or Serious Bodily 

Injury MISD $2,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-8-715(2)

61-8-301(1)(a) [1st] V5120 5 Reckless Driving - 1st Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(1)(a) [2nd] V5120 5 Reckless Driving - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(1)(b) [1st] V5122 5

Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 1st 

Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(1)(b) [2nd] V5122 5

Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 2nd Or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(4)(a) [1st] V5123 5

Reckless Endangerment Of a Highway Worker - 1st 

Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(4)(a) [2nd] V5123 5

Reckless endangerment Of Highway Worker - 2nd Or 

Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days 6 Mo 61-8-715(1)

61-8-301(4)(a) [3rd] V5123 5

Reckless Endangerment Of Highway Worker Involving 

Death Or Serious Bodily Injury MISD $2,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 61-8-715(2)

61-8-302(1) [1] V5134 2 Careless Driving MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-716

61-8-302(1) [2] V5135 2

Careless Driving involving Death Or Serious Bodily 

Injury - MCA 61-8-716 MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-716

61-8-303(1)(a) [1] V5147N 3 Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $10 $200 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $200 N 0 0

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $10 $200 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $10 $200 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(a) [2] V5145D 3 Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 80 MPH MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $10 $200 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $200 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $10 $200 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $10 $200 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(a) [3] V5145N 3

Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 80 

MPH MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $10 $200 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $200 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $10 $200 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $10 $200 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(a) [4] V5147D 3

Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Day Limit Of 65 

MPH MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 $10 $200 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $200 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $10 $200 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $10 $200 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(b) [1] V5144D 3

Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 70 

MPH MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $10 $200 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $200 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $10 $200 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $10 $200 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(b) [2] V5144N 3

Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 

MPH MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $10 $200 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $200 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 $10 $200 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 $10 $200 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(c) [1] V5142D 3 Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District - Day MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $10 $100 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $40 $10 $100 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $100 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $100 $10 $100 N 0 0

61-8-303(1)(c) [2] V5142N 3 Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District - Night MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 $10 $100 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $40 $10 $100 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $70 $10 $100 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $100 $10 $100 N 0 0

61-8-303(3) [1] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 1st Offense MISD $85 $10 $100 $0 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 43



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE

January 2016

MCA's - Pages 1-85

CFR's - Pages 86-92

UVC 

Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 

Bond
**Includes Surcharge

Court 

Specified 

Bond

Min 

Fine Max Fine

Surcharge

s

Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Title 761-8-303(3) [2] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 2nd Offense MISD $125 $25 $200 $0 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-303(3) [3] V5140 2 Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 3rd Offense MISD $250 $50 $500 $0 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-308 [1] V5130 5 Holding a Speed Contest Without A Written Permit MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717

61-8-308 [2] V5132 5 Aiding or Abetting in Speed Contest on Highway MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717

61-8-308 [3] V5133 5 Holding A Speed Contest Which Is Not Patrolled MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717

61-8-309(1) V5150 3

Speeding - Exceed Restricted/Special Zone Speed 

Limit Established By Department MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-

309(5) 

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

11-15 MPH Over Limit $65 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

16-20 MPH Over Limit $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

21-25 MPH Over Limit $95 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-309(2) V5150 3

Speeding - Exceed Temporary Restricted/Special Zone 

Speed Limit Established By Department MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-

309(5)  61-8-

725(1)(b)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-310(1) V5160 3

Speed - Exceed Restricted Speed Limit Established 

Local Authority MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

11-15 MPH Over Limit $65 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

16-20 MPH Over Limit $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

21-25 MPH Over Limit $95 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-310(1)(d) V5161 3

Violating Speed Limit Near School Or Senior Citizen 

Center MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-726

1-10 MPH Over Limit $75 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

11-15 MPH Over Limit $95 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

16-20 MPH Over Limit $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

21-25 MPH Over Limit $155 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

26-30 MPH Over Limit $175 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-311(1) V5170 2 Obstruct Traffic, Under Minimum Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-311(2) V5171 2 Obstruct Traffic (Slow Vehicle Fail To Pull Over) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-312(1)(a) V5183 3

Speeding - Truck Interstate Exceed Speed Limit Of 65 

MPH MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-312(1)(b) [1] V5180D 3

Speeding - Truck Non-Interstate Exceed Daytime 60 

MPH Limit MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-312(1)(b) [2] V5180N 3

Speeding - Truck Non-Interstate Exceed Nighttime 55 

MPH Limit MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-725

1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

21-30 MPH Over Limit $155 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $10 $200 $35 N 0 0

61-8-312(2) V5184 3 Speeding - Exceeding 55 MPH Triple Unit Truck Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-312(3) [1] V5181 3 Speeding - Motor-Driven Cycle Night Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-312(3) [2] V5185 2 Motor-Driven Cycle Over 35 MPH Without Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-313(2) V5190 3

Speeding - Exceeding Posted Speed Over Elevated 

Structure MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-314(2) [1] V5195 3 Violation In a Construction Zone MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-

314(5)(a)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $60 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

11-15 MPH Over Limit $75 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

16-20 MPH Over Limit $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

21-25 MPH Over Limit $95 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-314(2) [2] V5196 3 Violation In a Work Zone MISD
See Miles Over 

Schedule

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2) 61-8-

314(5)(a)

1-10 MPH Over Limit $95 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

11-15 MPH Over Limit $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

16-20 MPH Over Limit $160 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

21-25 MPH Over Limit $175 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

26-30 MPH Over Limit $195 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $235 $20 $200 $35 N 0 0

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-8-316(1) V5198 5 Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer MISD $1,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 61-8-316(2)(a)

61-8-316(2)(b) V5199 5

Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer While 

Operating MV And Causing Bodily Injury Or Death FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-8-316(2)(b)

61-8-317 V5201 2

Fail To Yield ROW For Hwy Maintenance Vehicle 

Flashing Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-320(1) V5283 2

Operator Of MV Interfering With Person Lawfully 

Riding Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-320(2) V5284 2

Fail To Yield ROW To Bicycle Within Designated 

Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-321(1) V5200 2

Fail To Drive To Right Of Roadway Except When 

Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-321(2) V5205 2

Creation Of An Immediate Hazard When Vehicle 

Operated Left Of Center Fails To Yield To Other 

Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-321(3) V5206 2 Fail To Drive To The Right/Slow Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-322 V5210 2 Fail To Give Approaching Vehicle Half Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-323(1) V5220 2 Improper Passing - Crowding Overtaken Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-323(2) [1] V5221 2 Fail To Yield To Overtaking Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-323(2) [2] V5222 2 Increasing Speed When Being Overtaken MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-324(2) V5230 2 Overtaking Vehicle On Right - Improper Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-325(1) V5240 2 Improper Passing - Highway Ahead Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-325(2)(a) V5250 2

Improper Pass - Approach Crest Of Grade (Hill) Or 

Curve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-325(2)(b) V5251 2 Improper Passing - Approaching Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-325(2)(c) V5252 2

Improper Pass - Approach Within 100 Feet Bridge Etc. 

View Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-326(1) V5260 2 Improper Passing - In No-Passing Zone MISD $85 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-724

61-8-327(2) V5271 2 Travel Wrong Direction - One Way Street Or Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-327(3) V5270 2 Pass To Left Of Rotary Traffic Island MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-328(1) V5280 2 Change Lanes When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-328(2) V5281 2 Improper Use Of Center Lane Of Three-Lane Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-328(3) V5282 2

Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Designating 

Specific Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-328(4) V5285 2

Unsafe Left Turn Across Lane Marked With Two 

Yellow Lines MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-328(5) V5286 2

Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Prohibiting Lane 

Change MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-328(6) V5287 2

Driving A Motor Vehicle In a Signed And Delineated 

Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-329(1) V5290 2 Following Too Closely - Reasonable And Prudent MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-329(2) V5291 2

Following Too Close - Insuff Space Between Veh Or 

Combo, Including Caravan (Not Funeral Procession) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-330 V5300 2

Drive On Other Than Right-Hand Roadway Of Divided 

Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-330 [2] V5301 2

Drive Over/Etc Divided Space Or Barrier Of Divided 

Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-104 61-8-

711(2)

61-8-331(1) V5310 2 Illegal Entrance Or Exit To Restricted Access Highway MISD $85 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-720

61-8-331(2) V5311 2

Drive Across Central Dividing Section Of Controlled 

Access Hwy MISD $85 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-720

61-8-332(1) V5320 2 Violate Limitations Put On Restricted Access Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(1)(a) [1] V5330 2 Making Right Turn From Improper Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(1)(a) [2] V5331 2 Improper Approach When Making Right Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(1)(b) [1] V5332 2 Making Left Turn From Improper Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(1)(b) [2] V5333 2 Improper Approach When Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(1)(c) V5335 2 Improper Left Turn On To One-Way Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(2) [1] V5334 2 Bicyclist Disobey Signs/Markers Indicating To Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(2) [2] V5336 2 Improper Turn While Operating Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(3) V5337 2 Disobey Local Turn Signs And Markers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(4)(a) V5338 2

Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Left Turn From Any 

Other Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-333(4)(b) V5339 2

Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Operating In Lane 

Except When Making Left Turn Or Auth U-Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-334(1) V5340 2 Improper Turn - Interfering With Other Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-334(2) V5341 2

Improper Turn - Crest Of Grade Or On Curve - 

Approaching Traffic Within 500 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-335 V5350 2 Improper Starting - Fail To Start Vehicle In Safety MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(1) [1] V5360 2 Improper Turn - Not In Required Position MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(1) [2] V5361 2 Turning When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(1) [3] V5365 2

Turn Vehicle From a Direct Course Or Move Vehicle 

Right Or Left Without Giving Appropriate Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(2) V5362 2

Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 100 Feet/ Turn 

(Business/Residential/Urban Area) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(3) V5364 2

Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 300 Feet/Turn 

(Rural) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-336(4) V5363 2 Stopping Or Slowing Without Giving Appropriate Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-337(2) V5370 2

Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Signal Lamps 

When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-338 V5371 2 Improper Method Of Hand/Arm Signals - Include Bike MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-339(1) V5380 2 ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Right MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-339(1)(b) V5381 2

ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To all Vehicles On 

Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-340 [1] V5390 2

ROW Violation - Fail/Yield To Approaching Traffic 

(Immediate Hazard) When Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-340 [2] V5391 2

ROW Violation - Fail/Approach Driver To Yield To 

Vehicle Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-341 [1] V5400 2

ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Through 

Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-341 [2] V5401 2

ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle Entering Or 

Crossing Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-342 V5420 2

ROW Violation - Fail To Obey Requirements Of Yield 

Sign MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-343 [1] V5410 2

ROW Violation - Fail/Yield When Enter Hwy From 

Private Road Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-343 [2] V5411 2

ROW Violation - No Yield When Enter Hwy From 

Public Approach MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-344(3) V5610 2 Stop Sign Violation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-345 V5620 2

Stop Violation - Emerging From Alley, Private Road, 

Building Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-346(1) V5430 2

ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Authorized 

Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-346(2) V5431 2

Operate Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle Without 

Due Regard To Safety Of Others MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-346(3) V5432 2

Fail To Slow/Use Caution/Move Away From a 

Stationary Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-346(4) V5433 3

Fail To Reduce Speed By 20 MPH Below Posted Limit 

(50 MPH+) Driving In Lane Next To Emerg/Police Veh MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(1) V5570 2

Disobey Signals Indicating Approach Of RR Train Or 

Other On-Track Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(1)(d) V5569 2

Failure to Stop Before Railroad Tracks When Tracks 

Are Not Clear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(2) V5571 2 Driving Through Barrier Or Gate At RR Crossing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-348 V5580 2 Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Stop Sign Erected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-348(2) V5581 2

Fail To Stop At RR Cross (No Stop Sign) Where View 

Impaired-Train/Other On-Track Equip Approaching MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [1] V5590 2

Fail/Stop at RR Cross When Carrying Passenger For 

Hire MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-349(1) [2] V5591 2

Fail To Stop and Open Door At RR Crossing When 

Driving School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [3] V5592 2

Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying 

Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-349(1) [4] V5593 2

Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying 

Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-350(1) V5600 2

Violation In Moving Heavy Equipment Across RR 

Crossing MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-351(1) V5630 2

Fail/Stop School Bus Stopped (Load Or Unload School 

Child) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-351(8)

61-8-351(2) V5631 2

Fail To Slow For School Bus Preparing To Stop For 

School Child MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-351(3) V5633 2

School Bus Fail To Activate Amber Lights Or Red 

Lights Before Stopping MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-351(5) V5634 2 School Bus Signs Not Covered In Non-School Function MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-352 V5640 2

Unlawful Use Flashing Lights On School Bus 

(Amber/Red) MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-353(1) [1] V5650 Parking On Road When Practical To Park Off Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-353(1) [2] V5651

Stop/Stand/Park Vehicle Less Than 500 Feet Visibility 

To Drivers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-354(1) V5660 Parking In Prohibited Spaces MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-354(3) V5663 2 Person Unlawfully Moving Vehicle Into Prohibited Area MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-355 [1] V5661

Fail To Park Within 18 Inches Of Right Hand Curb Or 

Shoulder Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-355 [2] V5662

Fail To Stop Or Park Within 18 Inches Of Curb On One 

Way Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-356(1) V5670

Leaving Vehicle On Highway Right-Of-Way Over 48 

Hours MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-357 [1] V5680 Permit Unattended Motor Vehicle Engine To Run MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-357 [2] V5681

Leave Unattended Motor Vehicle Without Setting 

Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-357 [3] V5682

Parking Unattended Motor Vehicle On Grade Without 

Wheels Turned To Curb MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-358 V5690 2 Interfering With Traffic While Backing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(1) [1] V5700 2 More Than One On One-Seated MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(1) [2] V5701 2

MC/Quad Passenger Not Seated On Firmly Attached 

Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(2) V5702 2

Carry Passenger On MC/Quad Which Interferes With 

Driver Operation Or View MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(3) V5703 2

Carry Package, Etc., Which Interferes With Operation 

Of MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(4) V5704 2 Riding MC/Quad (Side Saddle) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(5) V5705 2

Operate MC/Quad On Public Highway Or Street 

Without Lights On At All Times Except When 

Permitted MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-8-359(6) V5706 2 Operating More Than Two MC Abreast In Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(7) V5713 2 Deprive MC/Quad Of Full Use Of Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(8) V5707 2

Fail To Comply With Duties Applicable To MC 

Operator MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-360(1) [1] V5714 2

Operate Vehicle With More Than Three People In The 

Front Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-360(1) [2] V5710 2

Operate Vehicle With People In Front Seat That 

Obstruct Driver View/Control Over Driving Mechanism MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-360(2) V5711 2

Passenger Interfering With Driver's View Or Control 

Over Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-361 [1] V5720 2

Fail To Keep Vehicle Under Control On Mountain 

Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-361 [2] V5721 2

Fail To Drive To Right Side Of Road In Canyons, 

Defiles, Mountain MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-362 V5730 2 Allowing Vehicle To Coast Downgrade MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-363 [1] V5740 2 Following Fire Apparatus/Closer Than 500 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-363 [2] V5741 2

Driving Into/Parking/Stopping Within 500 Feet Of Fire 

Apparatus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-364 V5750 2 Crossing Fire Hose MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-365(1) V5760

Throw Or Deposit Upon A Highway Refuse Or Injurious 

Substance MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)

61-8-365(2) V5763

Drops, Permits, Or Fails To Remove, Destructive Or 

Injurious Material Upon A Highway MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)

61-8-365(3) V5761

Fail To Remove Glass Or Injurious Substance Dropped 

Upon The Highway From Damaged Vehicle MISD $185 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)

61-8-365(5) V5762 Putting Containers Of Urine/Feces On a Highway MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(5)

61-8-366 V5770 2

Riding Or Allowing Person To Ride On Fender Or 

Running Board MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-367 V5780 2 Riding/Allow Person To Ride In Trailer House In Tow MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-368 V5790 2 Interfering With Traffic By Opening Vehicle Door MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-369 Shooting From/Across Road Or Highway ROW MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-370 S5810 2 Fail To Secure Load MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-371

Operate Motor Vehicle Or Off-Highway Vehicle below 

High Water Mark MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-372 [1] V0051 Throw Match/Cigarette/Flame On Roadway/RR MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3)

61-8-372 [2]

Empty Ashtray W/Matches/Ashes/Cigarette Refuse Or 

Other Related Materials MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3)

61-8-375 V5791 2 Unlawful Operation Of Motorized Nonstandard Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-376 V5792

Oper Electric Personal Assistive Mobility Device Where 

Prohibited By Official Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-378 v5795

Violate Low Speed Electric  Vehicle Operating 

Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-378(2) v5796

Violate Low Speed Electric  Vehicle Where Posted 

Speed Limit Exceeds 25 MPH MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-378(3) v5797

Crossing Highway With Low Speed Electric  Vehicle 

Where Posted Speed Limit Greater Than 45 MPH MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-380(1) V5822 2 Fail To Give Right Of Way To a Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-381(1) V5823 2 Improper Equipment For Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-381(2) V5826 2

Improper Use Of Amber Light-Use Only For Funeral 

Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-382 V5824 2 Improper Operation Of a Vehicle In Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-383 V5825 2 Interference With a Funeral Procession MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-391 V5827 Violate Golf Cart Operating Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-401(1)(a) [1st] V5110 10 Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 6 Mo

61-8-714(1) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(a) [2nd] V5110 10 Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 7 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(2) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(a) [3rd] V5110 10 Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1 Yr

61-8-714(3) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(a) [4th+] V5110 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 4th Or 

Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(b) [1st] V5111 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 

1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 6 Mo

61-8-714(1) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(b) [2nd] V5111 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 

2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 7 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(2) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(b) [3rd] V5111 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 

3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(3) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(b) [4th+] V5111 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 

4th or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(c) [1st] V5113 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 1st 

Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 6 Mo

61-8-714(1) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(c) [2nd] V5113 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 2nd 

Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 7 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(2) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(c) [3rd] V5113 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 3rd 

Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(3) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-8-401(1)(c) [4th+] V5113 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 4th 

Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(d) [1st] V5114 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 

1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 6 Mo

61-8-714(1) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(d) [2nd] V5114 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 

2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 7 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(2) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(d) [3rd] V5114 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 

3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-714(3) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-401(1)(d) [4th+] V5114 10

Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 

4th Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(a) [1st] V5112 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08%  BAC 

Or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

61-8-722(1) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(a) [2nd] V5112 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 

Or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr

61-8-722(2) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(a) [3rd] V5112 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 

Or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-722(3) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(a) [4th+] V5112 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 

Or Greater - 4th Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(b) [1st] V5115 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 

Commercial - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo

61-8-722(1) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(b) [2nd] V5115 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 

Commercial - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 30 Days

61-8-722(2) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(b) [3rd] V5115 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 

Commercial - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $1,000 $85 Y 30 Days 1 Yr

61-8-722(3) 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-406(1)(b) [4th+] V5115 10

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 

Commercial - 4th or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-410(1) [1st Over 18] V0019 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC 

Under 21 Years Of Age - 1st Offense (Over18) MISD $160 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-410(2)

61-8-410(1) [1st Under 18] V0018 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC 

Under 21 Years Of Age - 1st Offense (Under 18) MISD $160 $100 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-410(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-410(1) [2nd Over 18] V0019 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC 

Under 21 Years Of Age - 2nd Offense (Over 18) MISD $260 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-8-410(3)

61-8-410(1) [2nd Under 18] V0018 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC 

Under 21 Years Of Age - 2nd Offense (Under 18) MISD $260 $200 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-410(3)

61-8-410(1) [3rd+ Over 18] V0019 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC 

Under 21 Years Of Age - 3rd+ (Over 18) MISD $360 $300 $500 $35 Y 24 Hrs 60 Days 61-8-410(4)

61-8-410(1) [3rd+ Under 18] V0018 2

Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC 

Under 21 Years Of Age - 3rd+ (Under 18) MISD $360 $300 $500 $35 Y 0 0 61-8-410(4)

61-8-411(1)(a) [1st] V5116 10

Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC 

Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 61-8-722(1)(a)

61-8-411(1)(a) [2nd] V5116 10

Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC 

Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 61-8-722(2)(a)

61-8-411(1)(a) [3rd] V5116 10

Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC 

Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1 Yr 61-8-722(3)(a)

61-8-411(1)(a) [4th+] V5116 10

Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC 

Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 4th + Subsequent FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-8-731

61-8-411(1)(b) [1st] V5118 10

Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC Concentration 

of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 61-8-722(1)(a)

61-8-411(1)(b) [2nd] V5118 10

Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC Concentration 

of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1 Yr 61-8-722(2)(a)

61-8-411(1)(b) [3rd] V5118 10

Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC Concentration 

of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1 Yr 61-8-722(3)(a)

61-8-411(1)(b) [4th+] V5118 10

Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC Concentration 

of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 4th + Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 61-8-731

61-8-422 [1] V5117 Transfer/Sell/Encumber Vehicle That Is To Be Seized FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 61-8-422

61-8-422 [2] V5118 Transfer Sale or Encumbrance Of Vehicle FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 61-8-422

61-8-440(1) V1130 2 Operating Vehicle Without Interlock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4)

61-8-440(2) V1132 2 Assist Person Restricted To Interlock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4)

61-8-440(3) V1131 2 Circumvent The Operation Of An Interlock Device MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4)

61-8-460 V0022

Unlawful Possession Of Open Alcoholic Beverage 

Container In Motor Vehicle On Highway MISD $75 $0 $100 $0 N 0 0 61-8-460(3)

61-8-465 [1st] V5107 10 Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 1st Offense MISD $1,085 $1,000 $2,000 $85 Y 2 Days 1 Yr

61-8-465(2) 61-8-

465(3)

61-8-465 [2nd] V5107 10 Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 2nd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y 15 Days 1 Yr

61-8-465(2) 61-8-

465(3)

61-8-465 [3rd] V5107 10 Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 3rd Offense MISD $5,085 $5,000 $10,000 $85 Y 40 Days 1 Yr

61-8-465(2) 61-8-

465(3)

61-8-465 [4th+] V5107 10 Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 4th Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

61-8-731 61-8-

442 61-8-732 61-

8-734

61-8-501 V5440 Disobey Traffic Control Signal By Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-502(1) [1] V5450 2 Right-of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-502(1) [2] V5451

Pedestrian Fail To Yield To Close Traffic (Impossible 

To Yield) When In Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-502(2) V5452 2 Pass Vehicle Stopped At Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-502(3) V5453 2

Right-Of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To School 

Children Or School Crossing Guard MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-503(1) V5460 Pedestrian Fail To Yield To All Traffic - Not Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-503(3) V5461

Jaywalking - Pedestrian Crossing Between 

Intersections W/Traffic Control Signals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-504 V5470 2

Fails To Use Due Care When Ped/Bicyclist/ 

Child/Impaired Person Observed Upon Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-505 V5462 Pedestrian Fail To Use Right Half Of Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-506(1) V5480

Walking Upon/Along Roadway When Sidewalk 

Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-506(2) V5481

Fail To Walk As Far As Practicable From Edge Of 

Roadway When No Sidewalk Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-507(1) V5490 Hitchhiking Or Soliciting From Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-507(2) V5491

Stand On Street/Highway To Solicit 

Employment/Business/Contribution Without 

Authorization MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-508 V5500

Intoxicated Pedestrian Walking Or Standing On 

Roadway Or Shoulder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-509 V5501

Driver Crossing Sidewalk Fails To Yield Right-Of-Way 

To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-515 V5502

Pedestrian Failing To Yield To Authorized Emergency 

Vehicle With Lights and Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-516 V5503 2

Fail To Yield To Blind Pedestrian (White Cane Or 

Guide Dog) On Way Of State Open To Public MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-517 V5504

Pedestrian Crossing RR Grade - Gate Closed Or Being 

Opened Or Closed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-602 V5510 Bicyclist Disobey Traffic Regulations As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-603 V5520

Bicyclist Not Riding On a Permanent And Regular 

Attached Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-604 V5530 Hold Onto Vehicle While Riding Bicycle/Sled/ Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-605 V5531 Fail To Operate Bicycles In Proper Manner MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-605(2) V5540 Fail To Ride Bicycle To Right Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-605(4) V5541 Riding More Than One Bicycle Abreast On Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-606 V5550 Fail To Have 1 Hand On Handlebars Of Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(1) V5560 Fail To Have Proper Lights On Bicycle In Use At Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(2) V5559

Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With Proper 

Reflectors Front , Rear And Pedals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(3) V5565

Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With 

Retroflective Sidewalls or Spoke Mounted Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(5) V5561 Defective Or No Brakes On Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-608(1) [1] V5562 Bicyclist Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-8-608(1) [2] V5563

Bicyclist Fail To Give Audible Signal When Overtaking 

and Passing a Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-608(2) V5564 Disobedience To Bicycle Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-609 V5566 Bicycle Racing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-713 V5041 Maliciously Damage/Interfere With Traffic Device MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713

61-8-713(1) V5040 Deface/Damage/Remove Highway Sign/Signal/Marker MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713

61-8-713(2) V5100 Alter/Deface/Remove Traffic Control Device - RR Sign MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713

61-8-812(1) [1] V5101 6

Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order 

Issued Under State/Federal Authority - 1st Offense MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-812(1) [2] V5101 6

Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order 

Issued Under State/Fed Authority-2nd Or Subsequent MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-812(1) [3] V5102 6

Operate CMV Transport Plcrdable HazMat-Subject To 

Out-Of-Svc Ordr Issued Under St/Fed Auth MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-812(1) [4] V5103 6

Operate CMV Used To Transport  More Than 15 

Passengers-Subj To Out-Of-Svc Ord Issd Under 

St/Fed Auth MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

61-8-906(1) V6001

Operate Tow Truck Without Cargo/Garage Keepers 

Insurance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-906(1)(a) V6000 Operate Tow Truck Without Liability Insurance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-906(3) V6015 Operate Tow Truck Without Access To Storage MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-907 V6010 Operate Tow Truck W/O Annual Safety Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-908(3) V6011 Tow Truck Operating Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-8-711(2) 61-8-

910

61-9-105 V7003 0

Obedience To Peace Officers, Highway Patrol Officers, 

And Public Safety Officers MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-107 V7002 0

Fail To Obey Traffic Laws Applicable To Persons 

Driving Animal Drawn Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-109(1) [1] V7000 2

Operate a Vehicle In Unsafe Conditions W/O Proper 

Lights/Equip MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-109(1) [2] V7001 2 Owner Allow Unsafe Vehicle To Be Driven On Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-109(5) V7006 2

Fail To Maintain Lamps and Equipment In Proper 

Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-201 V7010 2 Fail To Have Lamps Lighted When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(1) V7020 2

Fail To Have 2 Headlamps Properly Operating On 

Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(2) [1] V7021 2 Fail To Have Proper Headlamps On Motorcycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(2) [2] V7023 2

Operating Motorcycle With Modulating Headlight After 

Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(3) V7022 2 Improper Mounting Of Headlamps (22 To 54 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(4) V7026 2

Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Headlights 

After Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(1) [1] V7030 2

Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With 1 or 2 Tail Lamps 

as Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(1) [2] V7031 2 Defective Tail Lamps - Insufficient Visibility MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-9-204(2) V7032 2

Fail To Meet Height Requirements For Tail Lamp (15 

To 72 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(3) [1] V7033 2

Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With White License 

Plate Lamp Legible For 50 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(3) [2] V7034 2

Fail/Have Tail Lamps Wired To Illuminate With 

Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(4) V7035 2

Operating MC Registered As Collector's Item W/O Tail 

Lamp During Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(5) V7037 2 Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Rear Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(1) [1] V7040 2

Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Two Red 

Reflectors On Rear When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(1) [2] V7043 2

Fail To Have MC/Quad Or Motor Driven Cycle 

Equipped With At Least One Red Reflector On Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(2) [1] V7041 2 Improper Mounting Of Reflectors (15 To 60 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(2) [2] V7042 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(1) [1] V7050

Sell New Motor Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop 

Lamp(s) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(1) [2] V7051 2 Operating Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop Lamp MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(2) [1] V7052 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Stop Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(2) [2] V7170 2 Improper Color Of Stop Lamps - Red Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(3) V7053 2 Stop Light Projecting Glaring Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(1) V7060 2

Fail To Have Bus/Truck Properly Equipped With 

Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(a) V7061 2

Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Equipped 

With Clearance Lamps (Front) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(b) V7077 2

Fail To Have Bus/Truck Over 80"  Wide Equipped With 

Clearance Lamps (Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(c) V7062 2

Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly 

Equipped With Side Marker Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(2)(d) V7082 2

Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly 

Equipped With Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(3) V7056 2

Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Truck 

Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(a) V7058 2

Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Trailer 

Or Semi-Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(b) V7059 2

Fail To Have Side Marker Lamps On Trailer Or Semi-

Trailer (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(c) V7069 2

Fail To Have Reflectors On Trailer Or Semi-Trailer 

(Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(4)(d) V7083 2

Fail To Have Clearance Lamps/Reflectors On Trailer 

(Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(5)(a) V7073 2

Fail To Have Side marker Lamp and Clearance Lamp 

Pole Trailer  (Over 3000 lb GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-9-208(5)(b) V7074 2

Fail To Have Reflectors On Pole Trailer Over 3000 lb 

GVW MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(6)(a) V7068 2

Fail To Have Safety Chain When Required On 

Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or 

Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(6)(b) [1] V7075 2

Fail To Have Two Rear Reflectors On Trailer/Semi-

Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-208(6)(b) [2] V7076 2

Fail To Have Stop lamps On Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole 

Trailer - 3000 lb GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(1) V7070 2

Improper Color - Front Clearance/Marker Lamp Or 

Reflector (Amber) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(2) V7071 2

Improper Color - Rear Clearance/Side Marker Lamp Or 

Reflector (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(3) V7072 2

Improper Color, Reflectors / Stoplights / Lighting 

Devices On Rear (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(a) V7084 2 Improper Color Of Signal Device On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(b) V7078 2 Improper Color License Plate Light (White) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(c) V7079 2 Improper Color Backup Light (White) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-210(1) V7080 2

Improper Mount Of Reflectors (24"-60") 

Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-210(4) V7081 2

Improper Mount Of Clearance Lamps Bus/Truck/Trailer 

(Width and Height) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-211(1) V7090 2 Insufficient Visibility - Reflectors Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-211(2) V7091 2

Insufficient Visibility - Clearance Lamps 

Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-211(3) V7092 2

Insufficient Visibility - Side Marker Lamps 

Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-212 V7100 2 Insufficient Lamps On Combination Of Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-213(1) V7110 2

Fail To Display Red Lamp Or Flag On Projecting Load 

(Four Feet and Over) - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-213(2) V7111 2

Fail To Display Red Flag (12 Inches Square) On 

Projecting Load (Four Feet and Over) - Day MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-214(2) V7120 2

Fail To Have Lamps Lighted On Parked Or Disabled 

Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-214(3) V7121 Fail To Dim Lights On Parked Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(1) [1] V7130 2

Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment Equipped 

With Headlight-Night-No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(1) [2] V7131 2

Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment Equipped 

With Rear Lamp - Night - No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(2)(a) V7135 2

Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip 

Equipped With White Light - Night - No Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-9-215(2)(b) V7136 2

Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip 

Equipped With Rear Lamp Refl - Night- No Elect 

System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(3) [1] V7137 2

Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit 

Equipped With Headlamps - Night - Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(3) [2] V7139 2

Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit 

Equip W/Rear Lamps & Refl-Night-Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(4)(a) V7138 2

Fail To Have Farm Tractor Element of Combination 

Equipped With Headlamps - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(4)(b) V7132 2

Towed Implement Of Husbandry - No Red Lamps 

Indicating Projections - Night - Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-215(4)(c) V7134 2

Implement of Husbandry/Combination - No Lamps 

Indicating Projections MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-216 V7140 2

Fail To Have Other Vehicles/Equipment Equipped With 

Proper Lighting During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(1) V7150 2 Illegal Use Of Spotlights, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(2) [1] V7151 2

Improper Mounting (Not Over 30 Inches) Or 

Adjustment - Fog Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(2) [2] V7155 2 Fog Lamps Used As Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(3) [1] V7154 2

Using Driving Lamps As Headlamps Or With Low 

Beam Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(3) [2] V7153 2

Improper Mounting (16 To 42 Inches) - Auxiliary Driving 

Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(4) V7156 2

Imp Use Of Off Road Lamps (Over 42 Inches High) - 

Lamps Lighted While Vehicle Parked/Oper on Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [1] V7174 2 Insufficient Visibility - Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [2] V7173 2 Improperly Mounted Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [3] V7176 2 Improper Color Signal Lamp MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(2) V7172 2 Defective Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(4) V7175 2 Stop Or Signal Lamp Projecting Glaring Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(1) [1] V7180 2

Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Side Or 

Fender Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(1) [2] V7181 2

Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Cowl Or Fender 

Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(2) [1] V7182 2

Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than One Running 

Board Lamp Each Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(2) [2] V7183 2

Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Running Board 

Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(3) [1] V7184 2

Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Back Up 

Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(3) [2] V7185 2

Back Up Lamps Illuminated When Vehicle In Forward 

Motion MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(4) V7186 2 Improper Use of Four-Way Emergency Signal Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-220(1) V7188 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - High Beam MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
61-9-220(2) V7189 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - Low Beam MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-220(3) V7190 2 Fail To Have High Beam Indicator When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221 V7004 2

Inadequate Lights - Reveal Person / Vehicle At Safe 

Distance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221(1) V7200 2 Fail To Dim Within 1000 Feet Of Oncoming Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221(2) V7201 2

Fail/Dim Within 500 Feet When Approach Vehicle 

From Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-222 V7202 2

Fail To Comply With Single Beam Road/Lighting 

Requirements - Veh Manufactured Before July 1, 1956 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-223(1) V7210 2 Defective Lights - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-223(2) V7211 2

Multi Beam Headlamps Fail To Meet Requirement - 

Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-223(3) V7212 2

Improper Aiming Of Single Beam Lamp - Motor Driven 

Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-225(1) V7219 2

Fail To Have 2 Lighted Headlamps During Hrs Of Dark 

(Motorcycle, Quad, Motor Driven Cycle Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-225(2) V7220 2

Exceeding Number Of Driving Lamps and Headlamps 

Lighted When On Highway (Four Permitted) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(1) V7230 2 Improperly Adjusted Supplementary Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(2) V7231 2

Displaying Unauthorized Red Light Visible From In 

Front Of The Center Of The Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(3) V7232 2

Operating With Prohibited Flashing / Blinking / 

Sequential / Rotating / Pulsating Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(4) [1] V7235 2 Unauthorized License Plate Decorative Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-226(4) [2] V7238 2

Improper Color Or Use Of Undercarriage Decorative 

Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-227(1) V7240 2

Violating Use Of Red Blinker Or Revolving Light For 

Private Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-227(2) V7241 2

Not Having Required ID Card On Private Vehicle With 

Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-228 V7250 2 Improper Lighting On Snow Removal Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-301 V7260 2 Fail To Have Vehicle/Trailer Equipped With Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-302 V7261 2

Inadequate Or Defective Service Brakes (Special 

Mobile Equipment Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-303 V7262 2 Inadequate Or Defective Parking Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-304 V7259 2 Brakes Required On All Wheels - Exceptions MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-305 V7263 2

Fail To Have/Defective Auto Breakaway Brakes - Trlr 

Over 3000 lb GVW Mfg After January 1, 1966 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-306 V7275 2 Tractor Brakes Protected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-307 V7264 2

Fail To Have Trailer Supply Air Reservoir Safeguard 

Against Backflow MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-308(1) V7265 2

Tow Vehicle W/Air Brakes Not Equipped W/2 Means 

Apply Emergency Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-9-308(2) V7266 2

Tow Vehicle W/Vac Brake - Not Equipped With 2nd 

Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-309 V7267 2

Vehicle Not Equipped W/Single Control To Operate All 

Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-310(1) V7268 2

Insufficient Or Inadequate Reservoir For Air Brakes - 

Bus / Truck / Truck Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-310(2) V7272 2

3-Axle Truck With Insufficient Reserve Or Vacuum 

Reservoir MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-310(3) V7273 2

Motor Vehicle / Trailer - Air Or Vacuum Reservoir With 

No Check Valve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-311 V7269 2 Vehicle Not Equipped With Air Brake Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-312 V7274 2 Performance Ability Of Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-313(1) [1] V7270 2 Fail To Maintain Brakes In Good Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-313(1) [2] V7271 2

Fail/Adjust Brakes W/Respect To Wheel On Opposite 

Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-314(4) V7276 0

Distribute/Have For Sale/Offer For Sale Or Sell Non-

Compliant Hydraulic Brake Fluid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-315(1) V7280 2 Defective Brakes - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-321(1) V7281 2

CMV With Engine Compression Brake Not Equipped 

With Muffler In Good Working Condition MISD $85 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-521

61-9-401(1) [1] V7290 2 Defective Horn - Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(1) [2] V7291 2 Fail To Sound Horn To Ensure Safe Operation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(1) [3] V7292 2 Unnecessary Use of Horn or Warning Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(2) V7293 2

Unauthorized Vehicle Using/Equipped with Siren, Bell 

Or Whistle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(3) V7295 2 Improper Use Of Theft Alarm When Vehicle Is In MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(4) V7294 2

Improper Use Of Siren, Whistle, Or Bell On Authorized 

Emergency Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(1) V7160 2 Fail To Have Police Vehicle Equipped With Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(2)(a) V7165 2

Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Siren And 

Flashing / Rotating Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(2)(b) V7166 2

Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Red Signal 

Lamps Alternating (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(3) [1] V7161 2

Fail To Have Both Two Red / Two Amber Warning 

Lights On School Bus (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(3) [2] V7162 2 Defective Signal / Warning Lamps On School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(4) V7164 2

Fail To Have Emergency Service Vehicle With 

Alternating/Rotating/Flashing Amber Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(5) V7163 2

Fail To Yield ROW/Stop/Proceed W/Caution Past 

Emergency Signal Equipment - Reasonable & Proper 

Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(7) V7167 2 Display Unauthorized Blue Light, Lens Or Globe MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(8) V7168 2 Display Unauthorized Green Light, Lens Or Globe MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-9-402(9) V7169 2

Display Unauthorized Flashing Headlamps/Backup 

Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-403(1) V7300 2

Mufflers Defective Or Improper - Noise / Smoke, Use 

Of Cutout / Bypass MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-403(2) V7301 2

Fail/Prevent Escape Of Excessive Fumes/Smoke From 

Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-404 [1] V7310 2 Fail To Have Rear View Mirror MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-404 [2] V7311 2 Defective Rear View Mirror - See 200 Feet To Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(1) [1] V7312 2 Fail To Have Motor Vehicle Equipped With Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(1) [2] V7313 2

Fail to Wear Protective Eyewear - Operate Motor 

Vehicle With No Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(2)(a) V7314 2

Operate Motor Vehicle With Obstructed Windshield / 

Side Windows, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(2)(b) V7317 2

Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Shattered 

Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(3) [1] V7321 2 Defective Windshield Wipers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(3) [2] V7322 2 Fail To Have Windshield Wipers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-405(4)(a) V7320 2

Windshield Sunscreening Not Clear/Transparent 

Below AS1; Improper Color (Red/Amber/Yellow) Above 

AS1 MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-9-429 46-18-

212

61-9-405(4)(b) V7323 2

Front Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 24% 

Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-9-429 46-18-

212

61-9-405(4)(c) V7324 2

Rear/Rear Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 

14% Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-9-429 46-18-

212

61-9-406(1) V7330 2 Operating With Defective Solid Rubber Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(2) V7331 2

Operating Or Moving a Vehicle On Highway With Metal 

Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(3) [1] V7332 2 Operate Vehicle W/Tires Having Illegal Studs, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(3) [2] V7333 2

Operate Vehicle After 5/31 And Before 10/1 W/Stud 

Tires (Exception School Bus) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-406(5) V7334 2

Operate Vehicle Without Traction Devices When 

Required MISD $25 $0 $25 $0 N 0 0 61-9-520 No SC

61-9-407(1) V7340 2

Fail To Have Veh Equipped With Mud Flaps / Fenders 

/ Splash Aprons As Required MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515

61-9-407(2) V7341 2

Defective Or Improper Mud Flaps / Fenders / Splash 

Aprons MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515

61-9-409 V7359

Seatbelts Required In Vehicles Manufactured after 

1964 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(1) V7360 2 No Seat Belt Front Left/Right Side - Built 1/1/65-1/1/68 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(2) V7365 2

No Seatbelts In Vehicle Manufactured 1968 Or Newer 

(Each Designated Seating Position) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(3) [1] V7367 2 Fail To Keep Seat Belts In Working Order MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

61-9-409(3) [2] V7370 2

Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Removed 

Seat Belts MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-9-411(1) V7380 2

Fail To Have Emergency Warning Devices In Vehicle ( 

Bus/Truck Tractor/1 Ton Or Greater Motor Truck) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-411(2) [1] V7381 2

Operate Vehicle Transporting Explosives / Flammables 

W/O Elect Signal Or Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-411(2) [2] V7382 2

Possess Flame Device In Vehicle Carrying Explosives 

/Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-412 V7390 2

Fail To Display Warning Devices - Disabled Vehicle 

(Passenger Bus / Truck / Trailer / Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-413(2) V7400 2 Improper Markings - Vehicle Carrying Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-413(3) V7401 2

Fail To Carry 2 Fire Extinguishers - Vehicle Carrying 

Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(1) V7055 2

Not Equipped With Chains, Cables, Straps, Webbing 

To Meet Working Load Limits - Log Trucks MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(a) V7065 2

Fail To Carry 3 Wrappers As Standard Equipment - 

Log Trucks MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(b) V7066 2 Fail To Have Wrapper Secured By Binder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(b)(iii) V7054 2 Fail To Secure Leverage Handle Of Binder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(c) V7064 2

Fail To Have At Least Two Wrappers On Loaded Log 

Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(d) V7067 2

Fail To Have Both Ends Of Short Logs Secured By 

Wrapper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(1) V7141 2

Fail To Have Proper Emblem/Slow Moving Vehicle 

When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(2) V7142 2

Improper Mounting/Size/Color Of Emblem Denoting 

Slow Moving Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(3) V7143 2

Driver Of Slow-Moving Vehicle Fail/Pull Off Roadway 

As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-415(4) V7770 2

Slow Moving Vehicle Fail To Drive To Extreme Right 

On Four Lane Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-416(1)(a) V7600 2 Fail To Carry Flares/Lanterns/Warning Lights MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(b) V7601 2

Display Warning Signs That Do Not Meet Specs - Tow 

Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(c) V7605 2 Fail To Carry Fire Extinguisher - Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(d) V7603 2

Fail To Display, Secure And/Or Equip Tow Truck With 

Proper Lights (Red Or Amber) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(e) V7604 2

Fail To Carry Broom And/Or Clean Debris From Road - 

Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(f) V7606 2

Fail To Carry Shovel And/Or Spread Dirt On 

Oil/Grease - Tow MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(g) [1] V7607 2

Fail To Carry Extension Cord For Towed Vehicle - Tow 

Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(g) [2] V7671 2 Fail To Display Stop/Turn/Tail Lights On Towed MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-517

61-9-417(1) V5708 2

Operating Or Passenger On MC/Quad Without Helmet 

Under 18 YOA MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(1)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-9-417(2) V5712 2

Motorcycle Operator Allow Passenger Under 18 

Without Headgear MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(1)

61-9-418 V5709 2

Operating Without Noise Suppression Device On 

MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(2)

61-9-420 V7361 2

Fail/Have Child Under 6 Years Old And Less Than 60 

lbs. Properly Restrained MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-423

61-9-430(1) V7375 2

Operating MV Reg - 10,000 Lbs W/O Front Or Rear 

Bumper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431 V7374 2

Fail To Use Signs, Flares, Reflectors, Lanterns, Flag 

Persons As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431(1) V7602 2 Fail To Place Warning Signs As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431(5) V7610 2

Fail To Place Red Flare/Lantern/Warning 

Light/Reflector (Hours of Darkness) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-432 V7611 2

Operating A Low-Speed or a Medium-Speed Electric 

Vehicle Without Proper Lights And Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-435(1) V7615 2

Operating A Motor Vehicle With Exhaust System that 

Emits Noise In Excess Of 95 Decibels MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(1) V7500 2 Fail To Submit Vehicle To Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(2) V7501 2 Fail To Comply With Written Notice Of Mech Defects MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(3) V7502 2 Moving Defective Vehicle Beyond Specified Limits MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-10-102(1) S2070 0 Exceeding The 102" Width Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [1] S2069 2

Operate Dual Wheel Tractor 15' Wide And Over W/O 

Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [2] S2071 2

Operating Implement Of Husbandry Over 100 Miles 

From Base Without Special Permit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [3] S2072 2

Operating Over Width Implement Of Husbandry During 

Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [4] S2073 2

Operate In Excess Of 100 Mls On County Road With 

Impl Of Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Veh MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2) [5] S2074 2

Operate On Other Than County Road  Impl Of 

Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(a) S2083 2 Operating An Implement Of Husbandry Without Lights MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(b) S2085 2

Hay Mover Over 16'6" W/O Flag Vehicles Interstate 

Highways MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(c) S2087 2

Viol Of Day/Night Travel Restrict For Commercial Hay 

Hauler MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(6)(b) S2150

Fail To Remove Flag Vehicle Signs When Vehicle Not 

Being Operated As Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-103 S2075 Exceeding 14' Height Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(1) [1] S2076 Exceeding 55' Maximum Single Truck Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(1) [2] S2077 Exceeding 55' Maximum Bus Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(2)(a) [1] S2088 Exceeding The 53' Maximum Semi-Trailer Length MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(2)(b) S2061 Exceeding Stinger Steered Length Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-10-104(2)(c) S2089

Exceeding The 75' Maximum Length For Combinations 

Of Vehicles MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(3) [1] S2079 2 Tow More Than One Vehicle In Combination MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(3) [2] S2080 2

Drawing More Than Three Motor Vehicles By 

Saddlemount MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(4) S2081

Tow More Than One Trlr W/Veh Rated Less Than 

2000# May Not Exceed Max Length Of 65' MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(5) [1] S2082

Exceeding The 15' Maximum Overhang Limit On Log 

Trucks (Center Rear Axle To Log End) MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(5) [2] S2086

Exceed The 75' Overall Length Limit For Trucks/Truck 

Tractors & One Pole Trlr/Semi-Trlr Hauling Logs MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-107(1) [1] S2093 Exceed 20,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight Limit MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(1) [2] S2094 Exceed 34,000 Lbs Tandem Axle Weight Limit MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(1) [3] S2095

Exceeding The Max Gross Weight Allowed Any Group 

Of Axles (Bridge Formula) MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(2)(a) [1] S2097

Exceed 11,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight (Exclude 

Steering Axle) MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-107(2)(a) [2] S2098 2

Exceeding 500 Pounds Per Inch Tire Width On a 

Single Axle Equipped With Wide Based Tires MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-109 [1] S2096

Operating Over Dimension Vehicle Or Combination 

OnHighway Without Special Permit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145(1)

61-10-109 [2] S2096

Operating Overweight Vehicle Or Combination 

OnHighway Without Special Permit MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-123(1) S2119

Exceed Maximum Size Of Haystack Mover (55' Length - 

20' Width) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-123(2) S2120 2 Exceeding 75 Mile Limit (Haystack Movers) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4)  46-

18-212

61-10-123(3) [1] S2117 2 Fail To Have Two Pilot Cars (Haystack Movers) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-123(3) [2] S2118 2 Fail To Have Pilot Cars Properly Equipped MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-123(4) S2121 3

Exceeding 35 MPH Max Speed Limit For Haystack 

Movers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-123(5) S2122 2 Operating Haystack Mover During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-123(6) S2123 2 Operating Haystack Mover On Interstate MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-124(1) S2124 0 Operate Without Over-Dimensional (Size) Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(2) 46-

18-212

61-10-124(2) [1] S2125 2 Fail To Obtain Special Triples Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4)  46-

18-212

61-10-124(2) [2] S2068 0 Exceed 95 Feet Maximum Length Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-124(2)(f)(I) S2084

Operate Non-Divisible Oversized Load Up To 120' 

Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4)  46-

18-212

61-10-124(4)(a) S2078 2

Operate Triple Combination Outside The Two Mile 

Limit Off The Interstate System MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(b) S2062 0 Exceeding 105' Overall Length MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(2) 46-

18-212

61-10-124(4)(c) S2063 0 Exceeding 110' Overall Length MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(2) 46-

18-212

61-10-124(4)(g) [1] S2067 2

Fail To Follow Conditions Of Triples Permit (See 

A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(g) [2] S2128 3

Operating 6-9 MPH Over The 65 MPH Speed Limit For 

Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(g) [3] S2090 3

Operating In Excess Of 10 MPH Over The 65 MPH 

Speed Limit For Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

61-10-124(4)(g) [4] S2091 2

Operate With Lighter Trailer In Front Of Heavier Trailer 

(Greater than 5,000 Pounds Difference) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 761-10-128(2) [1st] S2116 3

Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed 

Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 1st Off. MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 Y 5 25 Days 61-10-147

61-10-128(2) [2nd] S2116 3

Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed 

Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 2nd Off. MISD $235 $50 $200 $35 Y 25 100 Days 61-10-147

61-10-128(2) [3rd] S2116 3

Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed 

Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 3rd Off. MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 100 6 Mo 61-10-147

61-10-141(1) [1] S2100 2

Fail To Obey Direction To Be Weighed (See A.R.M. 

18.8.1301) MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-141(1) [2] S2101 2

Fail To Unload Excessive Weight/Load When Directed 

To Do So MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-141(2) S2108 2

Fail To Remove Unloaded Excess Commodities From 

Highway Right-of-Way MISD $145 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-142 [1] S2113

Fail To Carry Special Permit In Vehicle To Which It 

Refers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4) 46-

18-212

61-10-142 [2] S2114 2 Fail To Permit Officer To Inspect Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-145(4)  46-

18-212

61-10-143 S2115 2

Fail To Surrender Violated Special Permit To Officer 

When Ordered MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

61-10-145(2) S2200 2

Fail To Use/Extend Retractable Axle When Weight 

Exceeds Legal Max For Fixed Axles MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-145(2)

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0

61-10-146(1) [1] S2110

Misrepresenting Size Or Weight Of Load When 

Obtaining Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(1) 46-

18-212

61-10-146(1) [2] S2111

Fail To Follow Conditions And Requirements Of 

Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(1) 46-

18-212

61-10-146(1) [3] S2112

Operate a Vehicle, Combination Of, Load, Object, Or 

Other Thing With Size Or Weight W/O Spec Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

61-10-146(1) 46-

18-212

61-10-146(2)(a) S2109

Operating a Vehicle With Weight Greater Than The 

Maximum Authorized MISD
See Pounds Over 

Schedule 61-10-146

1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit $210 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit $285 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit $310 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit $335 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit $435 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit $535 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit $635 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 $30 $2,000 $35 N 0 0

61-10-201 V3000 Failure To Pay GVW Fees MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-206 [1] V3070 Failure To Pay Special Fees On Certain Farm Vehicles MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-206 [2] V3071

Improper Operation Of a Vehicle Under Special Farm 

Vehicle Fees MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-209(1) V3090

Fail To Display Proof Of Payment Of Current GVW 

Fees - Ref ARM 18.8.429 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days

61-10-209(3) 61-

10-232

61-10-209(2) V3100

Operating Vehicle After Expiration Of License Fee 

Period MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days

61-10-209(3) 61-

10-232

61-10-211(1) S3130 Fail To Obtain Trip Permit By Non-Resident MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-211(2) S3131 Violating Mileage Payment Of Trip Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-212(1) S3140 Fail To Properly Display Trip Permit In Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-212(2) S3141

Operating In State In Excess Of Time Limit Of Trip 

Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-213 [1] S3150

Fail To Purchase Trip Permit Immediately Upon Arrival 

In State MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-214(1) V3170 Operating "Exempt" City Vehicle Beyond 15 Mile Limit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-214(2) V3171

Violation/Use Of Exempt Vehicle Of Agricultural 

Worker MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-214(3) V3172

Operating Dealer Exempt Vehicle In Violation Of 

Exempt Authorized MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-232 S3167

Violation Of a Gross Vehicle Weight Licensing 

Requirement Under Title 61, Chapter 10, Part 2 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-233 S3168 Operate In Excess Of Gross Vehicle Weight License MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-233(1) S3161

Operate Vehicle Whose Gross Laden Weight Exceeds 

GVW Shown On Owner Certificate MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-10-233(2) S3164

Fail To Pay Additional GVW Fees Applicable To Cover 

Overload MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232

61-11-213 V1203 6 Habitual Offender Operating Motor Vehicle MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 14 Days 1 Yr 61-11-213

61-13-103 V7363 Seatbelt Violation MISD $20 $20 $20 N 0 0 61-13-104

67-1-204 Unlawful Flight In Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(4) Operate Aircraft In A Careless Or Reckless Manner MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(5) Willful And Malicious Use Of Aircraft - Livestock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

Title 67

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 767-1-204(6)

Unlawful Landing Of Aircraft On Private Lands Or 

Waters MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(7)

Operate/Attempt To Operate/Actual Control Of Aircraft 

While Under The Influence Of Alcohol Or Drugs MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-1-204(8) Fail To Report Violation Of 67-1-204(7) MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-1-211 Alcohol Concentration Standards - Crewmember MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

67-3-101 Fail To Register MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-3-103(1) Fail To Carry Registration MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-3-103(2) Fail To Exhibit/Produce Registration MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-3-105 Refuse Inspection MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-3-201 Fail To Register/License Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

67-3-202 46-18-

212

67-3-211 Aircrew Member W/O License, Certificate, Permit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105

67-5-203

Fail To Acquire Permit (Structure W/I 2 Miles Of Public 

Airport Or Landing Field) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-6-211

69-11-108 Prohibition On Confiscation Of Fuel MISD $85 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 69-11-108(3)

69-11-207

Authorization For Free Transportation - Common 

Carrier MISD $135 $10 $300 $35 N 0 0 69-11-207

69-12-108 [1st]

Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of 

Public Convenience And Necessity - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-108 [2nd]

Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of 

Public Convenience And Necessity - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-401 S4201 Unlawful Operation Of A Motor Carrier MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-403 S4202 Failure To Discontinue Service Upon Order MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-408(1)(a) S3180

Fail To Display On Sides Of Vehicle Name, Of 

Persons, Or Corporation MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-408(1)(b) [1] S3181

Inadequate Markings Of Motor Vehicle In Excess Of 

10,000 GVW MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-408(1)(b) [2] S3182 Fail To Keep Markings Legible MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-421 Fail To Pay Motor Carrier Fees MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-12-611 S4212 Fail To Carry Copy of Lease MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)

69-14-626

Prohibition On Extended Obstruction Of Highway 

Crossings MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 69-14-626(2)

69-14-1204 Stowing Away On Railroad Property MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 69-14-1204(2)

75-7-106 Use Of Junked Motor Vehicles As Reinforcement MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)

75-7-113 Violation Of Emergency Notice Procedure MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)

75-7-123(1) Failure to Obtain Consent or Exceeds Scope MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)

75-10-212(2)

Littering - Dumping/Leaving Any Garbage/Dead 

Animal/Refuse/Debris MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-233

75-10-213 Unlawful Disposition Of Dead Animals MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1)

Title 69

Title 75

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 775-10-221

Dispose Of Solid Waste Or Operate Solid Waste 

Management System W/O A License MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1)

75-10-406 Fail To Obtain, Or Violates Hazardous Waste Permit MISD $2,085 $0 $5,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 75-10-418

75-10-418(1)(a)

Transports Any Hazardous Waste To An Unpermitted 

Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(b)

Treats, Stores, Or Disposes Hazardous Waste Without 

Permit FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(c)

Omits Material Information Or Makes False Statement 

Or Statement/Representation FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(d)

Violate Used Oil Or Hazardous Waste Rule Or 

Regulation FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-418(1)(e) Transport Hazardous Waste Without A Manifest FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 75-10-418(2)

75-10-505 Fail To Shield/Remove Junk Vehicles MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-10-511

Fail To Obtain License - Motor Vehicle Wrecking 

Facility/Graveyard MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-10-512 Fail To Maintain Records - Wrecking Facility MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-10-933 Fail To Obtain License - Megalandfill MISD $135 $0 $250 $35 N 0 30 Days 75-10-542(1)

75-15-111

Outdoor Advertising Prohibited In Proximity To 

Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134 46-18-

212

75-15-112 Unlawful Advertising MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134 46-18-

212

75-15-113 Nonconforming Standards For Permitted Advertising MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134 46-18-

212

75-15-122 Fail To Obtain Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134 46-18-

212

75-15-131 Fail To Allow Inspection MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134 46-18-

212

75-15-211 Fail To Obtain License - Junkyard MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

75-15-134  46-18-

212

76-13-113 Destruction Of Signs MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-121 Fail To Obtain Permit For Burning MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-123 Failure To Extinguish Campfire MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-124 V0010

Throw/Place Any Lighted/Glowing Substance In/Near 

Forest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-125 Spark Arresters Required MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-112

76-13-601 S0040

Fail To Show Ownership Of Coniferous Tree When 

Requested (Transporting More Than 5) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 76-13-601(5)

77-1-801(1) No Annual Recreational Use License MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-801(4)

77-1-801(2) V2055 Fail To Display Recreational Use License MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-801(4)

77-1-806(2) Entry Of Private Property Without Permission MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 77-1-806(2)

Title 76

Title 77

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 777-3-118

Removal Of Minerals And Gems During Preliminary 

Prospecting Period MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

77-3-410 False Statements Relating to Oil and Gas Leases FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs

73-3-410 46-18-

213

77-3-431 Failure Of Lessees To File Report MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

80-3-314 Failure To Report MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-3-306(1)(b) 46-

18-212

80-3-321 Fail To Obtain/Renew/Produce Dealer License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-3-306(1)(b) 46-

18-212

80-4-407 Fail To Report - Grain Standards And Storage MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-408 Failure To Allow Examination Of Books MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-421 License Suspension And Revocation MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-501 Failure To Obtain Public Warehouse License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-521 Fail To Maintain Records - Warehouse Operator MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-524 Discrimination In Charge By Warehouse Operator MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-526 Warehouse Receipts MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-533 Loss Of Receipts - Conditions Of Reissue MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-601 License Requirements - Commodity Dealer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-4-725 Sale Or Offer For Sale Treated Product MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

80-4-429 46-18-

212

80-5-123

Fail To Appropriately Label Containers For Agricultural, 

Vegetable, Flower, And Indigenous Seeds MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)

80-5-130 Fail To Obtain License - Condition Agricultural Seed MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)

80-5-133 Fail To Allow Inspection MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)

80-5-136 Violate Stop Sale Order MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)

80-5-139 Violation Of Rules Of Department Of Agriculture MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-5-136(4)(b)

80-5-403 Imported Seed Potatoes - Restrictions MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-5-405(4)

80-5-404 Planting Noncertified Seed Potatoes MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 80-5-405(4)

80-6-1105 Fail To Obtain Certification - Alfalfa Leaf-Cutting Bees MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110

80-6-1107 Restrictions On Importing Bees MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110

80-6-1108

Restrictions On Rearing, Moving And Trapping Of 

Bees And Movement Of Equipment MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-6-1110

Title 80

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 780-7-1010

Violation of Invasive Species Management Area 

Regulation MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

80-7-

1014(1)(a)(b)

80-7-1011(3)

Failure To Stop at Invasive Species Management Area 

Check Station MISD $85 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

80-7-

1014(1)(a)(b)

80-7-1012(1) Transfer or Possession of Invasive Species MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

80-7-

1014(1)(a)(b)

80-7-1014(1)(c) Introduce an Invasive Species in Montana FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 2 Yrs 80-7-1014(1)(c)

80-8-201 Fail To Register Pesticides MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-8-202 Prohibited Acts MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-8-204 Fail To Obtain Applicator's License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-8-207 Fail To Obtain Dealers License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-8-210 Fail To Obtain Nonresident's License MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-8-301 Fail To Report Loss Or Damage MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-8-306

80-9-201

Fail To Obtain Commercial Feed License And 

Registration MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)

80-9-203 Misbranded Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)

80-9-204 Adulterated Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)

80-9-205 Prohibitions - Commercial Feed MISD $285 $100 $300 $35 N 0 0 80-9-303(1)(a)

80-10-201 Fail To Obtain Registration - Commercial Fertilizers MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2)

80-10-202 Fail To Obtain License - Commercial Fertilizers MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2)

80-10-205 Misbranding And Adulteration MISD $335 $300 $500 $35 N 0 0 80-10-303(2)

80-15-402

Prohibited Activity - Chemical Groundwater Protection 

Act MISD $5,000 $0 $25,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 80-15-414(1)

80-15-403

Failure To Comply - Chemical Groundwater Protection 

Act MISD $535 $100 $1,500 $35 N 0 0 80-15-414(2)

81-2-102

Violation Of A Rule Or Order Of The Department of 

Livestock MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-21-105 46-18-

212

81-2-103 Adoption Of Rules Of Authority MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113  46-18-

212

81-2-104 Rules - Agreement W/ Federal Government Authority MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113  46-18-

212

81-2-107 Duty To Report Contagious Diseases MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113  46-18-

212

81-2-108 Diseased Animal Not To Run At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113 46-18-

212

81-2-110 Expense Of Cleaning & Disinfecting Carriers Facilities MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113  46-18-

212

81-2-112 Prohibition By Governor On Importation Of Animals MISD $335 $300 $5,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 81-2-112(2)

81-2-120

Management Of Wild Buffalo/Bison For Disease 

Control MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113  46-18-

212

81-2-121

Taking Of Publicly Owned Wild Buffalo/Bison That Are 

Present On Private Property MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113 46-18-

212

Title 81

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 781-2-303

Refusal To Have Livestock Inspected, Tested, Treated 

Or Vaccinated MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-2-113 46-18-

212

81-2-403 Use Of Sires Not Fit For Artificial Insemination MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-2-502 License Required To Treat Garbage Feed To Swine MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-503 Failure To Obtain License - Feed Garbage To Swine MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-504 Violation Of Department Rules MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-505(1) Fail To Allow Authorized Entry MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-505(2) Fail To Keep/Provide Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-509 Fail To Treat Garbage MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-510

Using Garbage Originating On Or Removed From 

Airplanes MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-511

81-2-601 Tuberculin, Permission For Sale/Distribution MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 81-2-603

81-2-602 Fail To Report Sales Or Distribution Of Tuberculin MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 Y 0 90 Days 81-2-603

81-2-703 [1]

Import Livestock W/O Health Certificate Or Import 

Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708

81-2-703 [2] Transport Animals Into State W/O Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708

81-2-706 Consignment Requirements MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708

81-2-707 Violation Of Department Rules MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-2-708

81-3-102

Recording/Brands Required - Game Farm Animals To 

Be Marked MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-3-108

81-3-202 [1] Violation Of Department Rules (Marks & Brands) MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-3-231(4) 81-3-

231(5)

81-3-202 [2] Violation Of Department Rules Or Orders MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-3-231(4) 81-3-

231(5)

81-3-203(5)

Grazing Permit/Trans Of Strays/Livestock Not Lawfully 

Under Transporters Control MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-3-231(4) 81-3-

231(5)

81-3-205

Failure/Pay Fees For Inspection & Livestock Transport 

Permits MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-210 Failure To Provide Bill Of Sale Required MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-211(2)

Fail to Have Livestock Inspected/Change 

Ownership/County Line/ Market/ Possession/Obtain 

MPC, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-211(5) [1] Fail/Have Cert. Of Inspection When Moving Livestock MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-211(5) [2]

Refusal To Exhibit Cert. Of Inspection To Patrolmen, 

Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-213

Failure To Have Livestock Inspected, Removal From 

State MISD $285 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-215 Failure to Have Inspection - Dead Animals Feedlot MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-232

81-3-231(3) Failure To Exhibit Inspection Certificate, Permit, Etc. MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-3-231(5)

81-3-233

Removal of Livestock From State W/O Inspection - 

Exception FEL NO BOND $0 $2,000 80+ Y 0 3 Yrs 81-3-233

81-4-201 [1] Permit Swine, Sheep, Goats To Run At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-4-202

81-4-201 [2] Livestock Unlawfully Running At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-4-202

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 781-4-204 Male Equine Animals At Large MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-4-209 46-18-

212

81-4-210 Bulls At Large - Time Period MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-4-213  46-18-

212

81-4-211 Female Breeding Cattle, Purebred Bull To Accompany MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-4-213 46-18-

212

81-4-214 Running Irons Prohibited MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-4-214 46-15-

212

81-4-217 Takes Or Receives An Impounded Animal MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-4-217(4) 46-18-

212

81-4-218

Failure To Mark Land & Mining Claims In National 

Forest MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-4-306 Permitting Animals To Run At Large Herd District MISD $185 $50 $250 $35 N 0 0 81-4-306

81-4-308 Retrieval Impounded Animals - Herd District MISD $235 $100 $500 $35 N 0 60 Days 81-4-308

81-4-309 Unlawful Introduction Livestock - Herd District MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 Y 0 60 Days 81-4-309

81-4-324

Horses Running At Large In A Horse Herd District 

Prohibited MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 Y 0 60 Days

81-4-325 81-4-

309

81-4-401 Livestock At Large In Municipalities MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-4-402

81-4-502

Abandoned Horses On Public Range Declared Public 

Nuisance MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-4-507 Gathering Horses In Roundup District Before Roundup MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-4-513 Report Of Roundup Foreman MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-4-621 Unlawful Possession Of Any Estray MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-5-101 [1st]

Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 1st 

Offense MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2)

81-5-101 [2nd]

Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 2nd 

Offense MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2)

81-5-101 [3rd]

Moving Livestock From Customary Range - 3rd 

Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-101(2)

81-5-102 Driving Animals Upon Railroad Track FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 81-5-102

81-5-103 Abandonment Of Sheep MISD $85 $100 $100 $35 Y 3 Mo 1 Yr 81-5-103

81-5-112 Failure To Obtain Sheep Transportation Permit MISD $335 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-5-112(2)

81-7-102 Violation Of Rules - Predatory Animals MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-7-121 Falsifying Certificates Of Affidavits (Predatory Animal) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-7-122 Penalty For Fraudulent Claims (Predatory Animals) MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 41-7-122

81-7-401 Dogs Harassing, Destroying, Injuring Livestock MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-7-401(6)

81-7-403 Dogging Of Livestock MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-7-403

81-7-501 Aerial Hunting Prohibited MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511

81-7-502 Violation Of Rule Making Authority (Aerial Hunting) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511

81-7-503 Failure To Obtain Permit MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511

81-7-506 Aerial Harassing Of Livestock MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 81-7-511

81-8-214 Operating An Unlicensed Market Sale MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)

81-8-231 Duties Of Department (Marketing) MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 0 30 Days 81-8-216(1)

81-8-232 Fail To Conspicuously Post License/Certificate MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 74



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE

January 2016

MCA's - Pages 1-85

CFR's - Pages 86-92

UVC 

Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 

Bond
**Includes Surcharge

Court 

Specified 

Bond

Min 

Fine Max Fine

Surcharge

s

Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Title 7
81-8-251 Fail To Obtain Certificate To Operate Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)

81-8-256 Fail To Pay Fee To Operate Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)

81-8-258 Fail To Keep Records & Reports - Livestock Market MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)

81-8-261 Refuse Authorized Inspection MISD $285 $100 $600 $35 N 30 Days 6 Mo 81-8-216(1)

81-8-264 Violation Of Satellite Video Livestock Auction Market MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-8-271 Operating As An Unlicensed Livestock Dealer MISD $335 $250 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-8-279

81-8-278 Department Access To Livestock Dealer Records MISD $335 $250 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-8-279

81-8-401 Certain Dealings In Baby Animals Unlawful MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 81-8-402

81-8-501 Unlawful Sale Of Registered Livestock MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 10 Days 6 Mo 81-8-502

81-8-705 Wrongful Use Of Label MISD $85 $10 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-8-705(1)

81-9-111 Failure To Have Hide Inspected MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118

81-9-112 Inspection And Marking Of Hides And Meat MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118

81-9-114 Fail To Report Violations MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118

81-9-115 Unlawful Purchase Of Hide MISD $185 $100 $500 $35 Y 30 Days 6 Mo 81-9-118

81-9-201 Meat Establishment License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 81-9-201(4)

81-9-220 Rules (Slaughter) MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-232

Reg. Of Equine/Game Farm Animal/Rabbit Or 

Carcasses/ Products MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(a)

Slaughter Livestock/ Poultry/Prepare Livestock 

Products/ Poultry For Human Consumption MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(b)

Sell/Transp/Adulterated/Misbranded/Condemned/Unin

spected Meats/Livestock Products/Poultry Products MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(c)

Falsely Represent Article Been 

Inspected/Passed/Exempted/Knowingly Make False 

Statement/Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(d)

Sell/Transport Slaughtered Poultry Which 

Blood/Feathers/Feet/Head/Viscera Have Not Been 

Removed MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(e) Fail To Keep Records Required MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(f) Forge Any Official Stamp, Mark Or Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(g)

Use/Alter/Deface/Destroy Any Official 

Mark/Stamp/Certificate W/O Authorization MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(h)

Fail To Use/Detach/Deface/Destroy An Official 

Stamp/Mark Or Certificate MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(i)

Knowingly Poss. Counterfeit Certificate/Stamp/Label 

Or Carcass/Parts W/ Counterfeit/Improper Mark MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(j)

Sell Or Transport An Equine Carcass Or Parts Unless 

Marked As Required MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(k)

Buy/Sell/Transport Livestock Products/Poultry Products 

Not Intended For Human Food Unless Natu MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-234(1)(l)

Engage In The Business Of 

Buying/Selling/Transporting 

Dead/Dying/Disabled/Diseased Animals MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 81-9-234(2)

81-9-301 Unlawful Operation Of Rendering Or Disposal Plant MISD $160 $50 $250 $35 N 0 0 81-9-306

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 781-9-302

Violation Of Rules - Power Of Dept To Adopt And 

Enforce Rules (Slaughter) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-9-313 Dead Or Fallen Animal Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317

81-9-314 Fail To Tag Dead Or Fallen Animal MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317

81-9-315 Fail To Produce Records MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317

81-9-316 Fail To Keep Records - Disposal Of Hides MISD $135 $50 $250 $35 N 30 Days 90 Days 81-9-317

81-9-402 Hide Certificate - Identification MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

81-9-411 Operating As A Hide Dealer Without License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-9-422  46-18-

212

81-20-101

Violation Of Rules Or Order - Poultry Industry - Powers 

& Authority Of Department MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-20-103 46-18-

212

81-20-201 [1st]

Failure To Obtain Egg Dealer's/Egg Grader's License - 

1st Offense MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-201 [2nd]

Failure To Obtain Egg Dealer's/Egg Grader's License - 

2nd Offense MISD $185 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-204 [1st] Certificate Of Candling Or Packing - 1st Offense MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-204 [2nd] Certificate Of Candling Or Packing - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-206 Fail To Notify Purchaser - Grade Of Eggs MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-20-207

Rules To Be Adopted By Dept Of Livestock (Poultry & 

Eggs) MISD $85 $25 $75 $35 N 0 0 81-20-208

81-21-102 Operating An Unlicensed Milk Plant MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo

81-21-105  46-18-

212

81-22-104

Violation Of Rules & Laws/Standards Of Quality & 

Sanitation Of Manufactured Dairy MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-106 Fail To Furnish Producers Names & Addresses MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-201 Fail To Obtain License - Manufactured Dairy Products MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-204 Fail To Obtain License - Milk Or Cream Route MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-206 Fail To Obtain License - Graders/Weighers/Samplers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-302 Fail To Take & Preserve Samples MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-304

Department's Right Of Entry Into Dairy Or Plants For 

Inspection MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-403

Fail Provide Plans for Const/Remodel/Relocate Of 

Manufacturing Plant MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-404

Removal Or Destruction Of Products In Case Of 

Potential Health Hazard MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-405 Labeling Of Cheese Containers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-407

Fail To Comply With Sanitary Regulations - Imported 

Products MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-408

Failure To Have Manufacturer's/ 

Wholesaler's/Retailer's Names On Package MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-409 Adulterating Milk Or Cream Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-410

Manufacture, Sale Or Importation Of Products 

Containing Extraneous Fats MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-411 Filled Dairy Products Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
81-22-501 Fail To Produce Or Report Records MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-22-602

Deceit In Grade/Measure/Test Of Milk & Cream 

Unlawful MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-22-601

81-23-104 Violation Board Of Milke Control Rules & Orders MISD $385 $0 $600 $35 N 0 0

81-23-405 

Original 

Jurisdiction In The 

District Court

81-23-105 Testing Of Milk MISD $385 $0 $600 $35 N 0 0

81-23-405 

Original 

Jurisdiction In The 

District Court

81-23-201

Fail To Obtain License - Producers/Producer - 

Distributor/Distributors/Jobbers MISD $385 $0 $600 $35 N 0 0

81-23-405 

Original 

Jurisdiction In The 

District Court

81-30-103 [1]

Unlawful Acts - Animals & Animal Facility - Damage 

Less Than $500 MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 81-30-105(2)

81-30-103 [2]

Unlawful Acts - Animals & Animal Facility - Damage 

Over $500 FEL NO BOND $500 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 81-30-105(3)

81-30-103(2)(f) Enter Or Remain On Premises Of An Animal Facility MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 3 Mo 81-30-105(1)

87-4-502(2)

Violate Shooting Preserve Rules/Regulations to 

Wit:Fail to Clearly Define/Post Exterior Boundaries MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-4-52- 87-6-706

87-5-106

Take, Possess, Transport, Export, Sell, Or Offer For 

Sale Non-Game Wildlife MISD $235 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-5-111(2)

87-5-201 Protection of Wild Birds MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 0

87-6-801(1) 87-6-

801(2)

87-5-204 Violation of Falconry Regulations MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801(1) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-5-205 Capture Peregrine Falcon, Bald Eagle, or Osprey MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801(1) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-5-207 Restrictions on Use of Raptors MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801(1) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-5-502 Construct Hydraulic Projects Without Notice MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-5-509

87-5-705

Person May Not Import, Possess, Or Sell Exotic 

Wildlife MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-5-721(1)

87-5-711(1) [1] Import For Introduction Any Wildlife (See 87-5-721) MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a)

87-5-711(1) [2] Import Raptors Not North American MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a)

87-5-711(1) [3] Import / Introduce Wildlife Without Permission - Fish MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a)

87-5-711(2) Introduce Fish In Violation (See Penalty 87-5-721) MISD $735 $500 $5,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr 87-5-721(2)(a)

Title 87

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Title 7
87-5-721(2) [1] Intentionally Imports Introduces Or Transplants Fish MISD $2,535 $2,000 $10,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr

87-5-721(2)(a) 87-

5-721(2)(b) 87-5-

721(2)(c)

87-5-721(2) [2] Unlawful Holding Of Exotic Wildlife MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-5-721(1) 87-5-

721(3)

87-6-201

Violation Of Commission Or Department Orders Or 

Rules MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 87-6-201

87-6-202(1) [1]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 

Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-Rest Value > 

$1,000 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs

87-6-202(6)(f) 87-

6-901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-202(1) [2]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Trnsprt Of Game 

Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-Large Game 

Rest Val<=$1000 MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(b) 87-

6-901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-202(1) [3]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 

Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-

Elk/Deer/Antel/Mtn Lion MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(c) 87-

6-901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-202(1) [4]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 

Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal-Shipping Of 

Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(d) 87-

6-901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-202(1) [5]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 

Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal - Furbearing 

Animal MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(e) 87-

6-901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-202(1) [6]

Unlawful Possess/Ship/Transport Of Game 

Fish/Bird/Game Or Furbearing Animal - Game Bird Or 

Fish MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-202(6)(a) 87-

6-901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-203

Unlawful Taking, Killing, Trapping, Labeling, Or 

Packaging Of Furbearing Animal Or Pelt MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-203(1) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-204(1)(a) [1]

Hunting Or Fishing During Closed Season - Large 

Game Animal MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-204(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902

87-6-204(1)(a) [2]

Hunting Or Fishing During Closed Season - Game 

Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-204(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902

87-6-204(1)(a) [3]

Hunting Or Fishing During Closed Season - Game Bird 

Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-204(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 78



MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE

January 2016

MCA's - Pages 1-85

CFR's - Pages 86-92

UVC 

Code Points MCA Description Degree

(Recommended) 

Bond
**Includes Surcharge
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Title 7

87-6-205(1) [1]

Waste Of Game Animal, Game Fish, Or Game Bird - 

Game Animal MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-

901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-205(1) [2]

Waste Of Game Animal, Game Fish, Or Game Bird - 

Game Bird Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-

901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-205(3)

Waste Of Game Animal, Game Fish, Or Game Bird - 

Mountain Lion MISD $735 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-

901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-205(4)

Waste Of Game Animal, Game Fish, Or Game Bird - 

Grizzly Bear MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-205(6) 87-6-

901 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-206(1) [1]

Unlawful Sale Of Game Fish, Bird, Game Animal, Or 

Furbearing Animal - Restitution Value > $1,000 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-6-206(5)

87-6-206(1) [2]

Unlawful Sale Of Game Fish, Bird, Game Animal, Or, 

Furbearing Animal - Restitution Value <= $1,000 MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-206(4)

87-6-207(1) [1] Unlawful Use Of Boat - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(4)(b)

87-6-207(1) [2]

Unlawful Use Of Boat - Deer, Antelope, Elk, Mountain 

Lion MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(4)(c)

87-6-207(1) [3] Unlawful Use Of Boat - Furbearing Animal MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(4)(d)

87-6-207(1) [4] Unlawful Use Of Boat - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-207(4)(a)

87-6-208(a) Unlawful Use Of Aircraft MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-208(3)(a)

87-6-208(b) Unlawful Use Of Aircraft - Big Game Animals MISD $535 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-208(3)(b)

87-6-208(c) Unlawful Use Of Aircraft - Fur Bearing Animals MISD $135 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-208(3)(c)

87-6-214

Unlawful Contest Or Prize - Taking Or Killing Game 

Animal MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-214(2)

87-6-215 [1st] Harassment - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 30 Days 87-6-215(2)

87-6-215 [2nd] Harassment - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-215(2)

87-6-216(a)

Purposely Attracting Ungulates, Bears, or Lions With 

Feed Attractants MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-216(4)

87-6-216(b) After Warning, Fail To Properly Store Attractants MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-216(4)

87-6-216(c)

Providing Feed Causing Unnatural Concentration Of 

Game Animals MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-216(4)

87-6-217 [1] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Large Game Animal MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 

Restitution to 

Department for 

Decoy Repair

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7

87-6-217 [2] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Game Animal MISD $535 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 

Restitution to 

Department for 

Decoy Repair

87-6-217 [3] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Furbearing Animal MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 

Restitution to 

Department for 

Decoy Repair

87-6-217 [4] Shooting At Simulated Wildlife - Game Bird Or Fish MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-217(2) $50 

Restitution to 

Department for 

Decoy Repair

87-6-218 Checking Station Offenses MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-218(2)

87-6-219(1)(a) Placing Live Caged Fish In Public Waters MISD $85 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)

87-6-219(1)(b) Move Infected Salmonid Or Eggs MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)

87-6-219(1)(c) Import Live Salmonid Eggs Or Fish Without Permit MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)

87-6-219(1)(d) Improper Disposal Of Salmonid Fish Or Parts MISD $335 $300 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-219(2)

87-6-220 Field Trial Offenses MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-220(3)

87-6-301(1)(a) [1]

HFTWL-Hunt/Trap/Attempt to Hunt/Trap or Possess 

Game Animal Without License As Estab By Law Or 

Dept MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(a) [2]

HFTWL - Fishing Without A License As Established By 

Law Or Department MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(a) [3] HFTWL - Hunt Upland Game Bird Without A License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(b)

Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping Without A License - At 

Places And During Periods As Established By Law MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(c)

Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping Without A License - Sell 

Purchase Or Ship Without A Valid License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-301(1)(d)

HFTWL - To Trap Or Attempt To Trap Without A 

License (Non-Resident) - Non-Game Or Predatory 

Animals MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7

87-6-301(1)(e)

Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping Without A License - 

Migratory Game Birds/Waterfowl MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-301(3) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-302(1)(a)

Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - 

Material False Statement MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(1)(b)

Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - No 

Conservation License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(1)(c)

Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - Assist 

Unqualified Applicant In Obtaining A License MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(2)(a)

Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag - 

Licensing Agent Selling To Unauthorized Applicant MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-302(2)(b)

Unlawful Procurement Of License, Permit, Tag-

Licensing Agent Selling To Applicant W/O Cons 

License MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-302(3)(4)

87-6-303(1)(a)

Nonresident License Or Permit Offenses-Unlawful 

Purchase Of Or Apply For Resident Lic By Nonresident MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-303(2)

87-6-303(1)(b)

Nonresident License Or Permit Offenses - False 

Statement By Nonresident MISD $1,035 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-303(2)

87-6-304(1)

License, Permit, Or Tag Offense-Apply 

For/Purchase/Or Possess More Than 1 License Or 

Special License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(2)

License, Permit, Or Tag Offense - Unlawful Use Of 

Replacement License MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(4)

License, Permit Or Tag Offenses - Fail To Possess Or 

Exhibit License On Demand MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-304(5)

License, Permit Or Tag Offenses - Alteration, 

Attachment, Loan, Transfer License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-304(6)(7)

87-6-305(1)(a)

Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 

Permit-License Issued To Another Person MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-305(3)

87-6-305(1)(b)

Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 

Permit-Resident License Issued To A Nonresident MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-305(3)

87-6-305(1)(c)

Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 

Permit - Issued In Violation Of Law MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-305(3)

87-6-305(4)

Unlawful Possession Of Hunting Or Fishing Lic Or 

Permit-Comm Activity Or Sell/Carry 2+ Licenses FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-6-305(4)

87-6-306(1)

Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping While Privileges Are 

Forfeited Or Suspended - Montana MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 87-6-306(1)

87-6-306(2)

Hunting, Fishing, Or Trapping While Privileges Are 

Forfeited Or Suspended - Other States MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-306(2)

87-6-307 Unlawful Use of Youth License MISD $1,035 $500 $5,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-307(1) 87-6-

307(2)

87-6-310

Unlawful Procurement Of License While Privileges 

Forfeited Or Suspended MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-310(3)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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s

Must 

Appear Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Title 787-6-311

Failure To Surrender License For Violation In 

Participating State MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-311

87-6-312 Offense Of Noncompliance In Montana MISD $1,035 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-312

87-6-313 Offense Of Noncompliance In Participating State MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-313

87-6-314 Unlawful Special Application Or Entry MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 87-6-314

87-6-401(1)(a)

Unlawful Use Of Equip While Hunting-

Spotlight/Artificial Light/Snare/Bait (Game 

Animals/Game Birds) MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

903 Restitution 

(87-6-905 thru 6-

907)

87-6-401(1)(b)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting-Any 

Recorded/Electrically Amplified Bird/Animal 

Calls/Sounds MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(c)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Use Of 

Silencers Or Mufflers On Firearms MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(d)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Unlawful 

Possession Of Motion Tracking Device MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(e)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Unlawful 

Use Of Archery Equipment MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(f)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Unlawful 

Shotgun Load - Deer Or Elk MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(g)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Rifles To 

Shoot Game Birds MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-401(1)(h)

Unlawful Use Of Equipment While Hunting - Rifles To 

Shoot Wild Turkey - Spring Season MISD $185 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-401(2) 87-6-

901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-402 Unlawful Hunting Within City Or Town MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-402(2) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-403

Unlawful Hunting From Public Highway - Any Game 

Animal Or Game Bird MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-403(2)(3) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
87-6-404(1)(a)

Chase Any Game Animal Or Fur Bearing Animal With 

A Dog MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-404(7) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-404(1)(b) Permitting Dogs To Harass Hooved Game Animal MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-404(7) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-404(4) Train Dogs On Lion Or Bobcat Out Of Season MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-404(7) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-405(1) Hunt From Motor Vehicle MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(a)

87-6-405(2)(a) [1] Harass or Chase Game Animal - 1st Offense MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0

6 Mo MAY lose 

privileges 87-6-405(3)(b)

87-6-405(2)(a) [2] Harass or Chase Game Animal - 2nd Offense MISD $785 $500 $1,000 $35 Y 0

6 Mo SHALL 

lose privileges 87-6-405(3)(c)

87-6-405(2)(b)

Drive Off of Established Road without Landowner 

Permission MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(b)

87-6-405(2)(c) Drive on Closed Road/Trail on State Land MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-405(3)(b)

87-6-406 Unlawful Destruction Of Evidence Of Sex MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-406(2)

87-6-410 Migratory Game Bird Offenses MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-410

87-6-411(2) [1] Fail To ValidateTag MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)

87-6-411(2) [2] Fail To Attach Tag MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)

87-6-411(4) Fail to Keep Tag Attached MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)

87-6-411(5) Tagging in the Wrong District MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-411(6)

87-6-412(1)(a) Fail To Attach Tag MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-412(2)

87-6-412(1)(b) Fail To Validate Tag MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-412(2)

87-6-412(1)(c) Fail To Keep Tag Attached MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-412(2)

87-6-413(1) [1] Hunting Or Killing Over Limit - Large Game Animals MISD $735 $500 $2,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-413(2)(a) 87-

6-901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-413(1) [2]

Hunting Or Killing Over Limit - Deer, Antelope, Elk, 

Mountain Lion MISD $635 $300 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-413(2)(b) 87-

6-901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-413(1) [3] Hunting Or Killing Over Limit - Furbearing Animal MISD $535 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-413(2)(c) 87-

6-901 87-6-902 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-414 Fail To Wear Hunter Orange While Big Game Hunting MISD $55 $10 $20 $35 N 0 0 87-6-414(5)

87-6-415(1) [1st]

Fail To Obtain Landowner Permission For Hunting - 1st 

Offense MISD $170 $135 $135 $35 N 0 0 87-6-415(2)

87-6-415(1) [2nd]

Fail To Obtain Landowner Permission For Hunting - 

2nd Offense MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 87-6-415(3)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
87-6-501 Fishing Offenses - Unlawful Means MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-501(3) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-601(1)

Trapping & Snaring Offenses - Failure To Tag, Obtain 

Landowner Consent, And/Or Endanger Livestock MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(6)

87-6-601(2)

Trapping & Snaring Offenses - Fail To Tag With 

Pertinent Information/Landowner Exception MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(6)

87-6-601(3)

Trapping & Snaring Offenses - Fail To Obtain Written 

Permission-Predatory Animals/Non Game Wildlife MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(6)

87-6-601(4)

Trapping & Snaring Offenses-Destroy, Open Or Leave 

Open, Or Destroy A House Of Any Muskrat Or Beaver MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-601(6)

87-6-601(5)

Trapping & Snaring Offenses - Disturb, Destroy, 

Remove Traps Or Trapped Animals Belonging To 

Another MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-601(6) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-602 Trapping During Closed Season - Furbearing Animals MISD $335 $100 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-602(3) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-603(1)(a) Fail To Pick Up Traps At End Of Season MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-603(5) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-603(1)(b) Attended Traps/Snares SoThat Fur Bearer Is Wasted MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-603(5) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-603(1)(c) Wasting Pelt Of Any Fur Bearer MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-603(5) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-701(1)

Report Capture Of Bear, Wolf, Tiger, Mountain Lion, 

Coyote MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-701(4)

87-6-701(2) Fail To Tattoo Or Otherwise Permanently Identify MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-701(4)

87-6-701(3)

Fail To Report Death, Escape, Release, Transfer Of 

Custody MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-701(4)

87-6-702(1)(a) [1]

Outfitting Without A License -  Consideration In Excess 

of $5,000 Or 5 Days FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5 Yrs 87-6-702(2)

87-6-702(1)(a) [2] Outfitting Without A License MISD $535 $200 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1 Yr 87-6-702(1)(b)

87-6-703 Taxidermist Offenses MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo

87-6-703(1) 87-6-

703(2)

87-6-704 Fur Dealer Offenses MISD $285 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-704

87-6-705 Alternative Livestock Ranch Offenses MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 1 Yr

87-6-705(2) 87-6-

705(3)

87-6-706 Shooting Preserve Offenses MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-706(3)

87-6-707 Unlawful Sale Of Fish Or Spawn MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-707(4)

87-6-713 Unlawful Taking Of Fish Or Aquatic Organism MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-713(2) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 7
87-6-714 Unlawful Taking Of Crayfish MISD $135 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-714(3)

87-6-715(1)(a) Zoo, Menagerie Without License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-715(2)

87-6-715(1)(c) Unlawfully Obtain animals For A Zoo Or Menagerie MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-715(2)

87-6-716

Owning, Controlling, Or Propagating Game Birds 

Without a License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-716

87-6-717

Owning, Controlling, Or Propagating Furbearers 

Without A License MISD $235 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 87-6-717

87-6-718 Unlawful Acquisition Of Furbearer MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-718(2) 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-801 [1] Wild Bird, Raptor, And Falcon Offenses - Wild Bird MISD $135 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-801 [2] Wild Bird, Raptor, And Falcon Offenses - Falconry MISD $335 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

87-6-801 [3]

Wild Bird, Raptor, And Falcon Offenses - Bald Eagle 

Or Osprey MISD $535 $50 $1,000 $35 Y 0 6 Mo

87-6-801 

Restitution (87-6-

905 thru 6-907)

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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107.620 V4463 2 No HM Certificate Of Registration Aboard Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2 [1] V4429

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR 

Hazardous Materials Regulations - First Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2 [2] V4429

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR 

Hazardous Materials Regulations - Second Offense MISD $585 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2 [3] V4429

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR 

Hazardous Materials Regulations - Third Offense MISD $735 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.2A V4463 2 Failure To Comply With HM Regulations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.3 V4463 2 Not Transporting HW In Accordance With Regulations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

171.4 V4463 2 Marine Pollutant Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.200 V4463 2 General HM Shipping Paper Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.200A V4412 2 No HM Shipping Paper In Possession As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.201 V4463 2 General Entry Violations On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.201D V4463 2

No Emergency Response Number On HM Shipping 

Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.202 V4463 2 Violations Of HM Shipping Paper Basic Description MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.203 V4463 2

Violations Of HM Shipping Paper Additional 

Description MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.204A V4463 2 Shipper's Certification Missing On HM Shipping Papers MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.205 V4463 2 No/Improper HW Manifest As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.300 V4430 General HM Marking Requirement Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.301 V4430 Non-Bulk Package Marking Requirements - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.302 V4430 Bulk Package Marking Requirements - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.303A V4430 Prohibited HM Marking On Package MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.400 V4459 Labeling Requirement Violations - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.400A1 V4459 No HM Label On Package MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.406A V4459 HM Labels Not Placed As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.500 V4460 2 Placarding Requirement Violations - General MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.502A1 V4460 2 Prohibited Placarding Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.502A2 V4460 2 Sign/Device To Be Confused With Placard MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.504A V4443 2 Vehicle Not Placarded As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.516 V4460 2 Placard Not Visible Or Displayed Properly MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.516C6 V4460 2 Placard Damaged, Deteriorated, Or Obscured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.600 V4463 2 Emergency Response Information Not Available MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

172.700 V4480 Training Of HM Employees MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.24B V4447 2 Failed To Meet General Package Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.24B1 V4442 2 Release Of HM From Package/Cargo Tank MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.24C V4444 Unauthorized Package/Cargo Tank MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.24F1 V4447 Closures For Packages/Cargo Tanks Open Or Leaking MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

CFR

61-10-154 -- Violation of Motor Carrier Safety Standards

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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CFR173.29 V4447

Transporting Empty Packages/Cargo Tank With 

Residue MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.33A V4447 Cargo Tank General Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.34 V4447 Cylinder Qualify, Markings, Retest Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

173.35A V4447 Intermediate Bulk Container Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.804 V4452 2 Failed To Comply With FMCSR's MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.816 V4452 2 Driver Training Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.834 V4452 2 General Loading/Unloading Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.834A V4452 2 Packages Not Secure In/On Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.834C V4452 2 Smoking While Loading/Unloading MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.834G V4452 2 Failed To Prevent Relative Motion MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.834I V4452 2 Attendance Of Cargo Tank (Loading Or Unloading) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.835 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Explosives (Class 1) MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.838 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 4, 5 Or Division 4.2 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.839 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 8 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.84 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 2 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.841 V4452 2 Improper Transport Of Class 6.1 Or 2.3 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.848D V4452 2 Prohibited Load/Transport/Storage Combination MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.848F V4452 2 Class 1 Load Separation Or Segregation MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

177.87 V4452 2 HM Regulations For Passenger Carrying Vehicles MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.245 V4445 Requirements For Spec 51 Portable Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.255 V4445 Requirements For Spec 60 Portable Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.337 V4445 330/331 Cargo Tank Specification Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.338 V4445 338 Cargo Tank Specification Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.345 V4445

406/407/412 Cargo Tank Specification General 

Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.346 V4445 406 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.347 V4445 407 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.348 V4445 412 Cargo Tank Requirements MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

178.35 V4445 General Requirements For Spec Cylinders MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

180.405 V4446 Qualification Of Cargo Tanks MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

180.405J V4446 Cargo Tank Withdrawal Certification MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

180.407C V4446 Cargo Tank Periodic Test And Inspection MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

180.415B V4446 Cargo Tank Test Or Inspection Markings MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

382.115 [1st] V4419

Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And 

Alcohol Testing Regulations - 1st Offense MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

382.115 [2nd] V4419

Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And 

Alcohol Testing Regulations - 2nd Offense MISD $635 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

382.115 [3rd] V4419

Motor Carrier In Non-Compliance With Drug And 

Alcohol Testing Regulations - 3rd Offense MISD $835 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

383.3 [1st] V4420

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial 

Drivers License Regulations - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

383.3 [2nd] V4420

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial 

Drivers License Regulations - 2nd Offense MISD $485 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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CFR383.3 [3rd] V4420

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Commercial 

Drivers License Regulations - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.3 [1st] V4421

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance 

Requirements - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.3 [2nd] V4421

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance 

Requirements - 2nd Offense MISD $485 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.3 [3rd] V4421

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With Insurance 

Requirements - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.31F V4409 2

No MCS-90/MCS-82 Form (Foreign Passenger Motor 

Carriers) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

387.7F V4409 2 No MCS-90/MCS-82 Form (Foreign Motor Carriers) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.21 V4451 2 No DOT/MVI Number/Name Of Company On Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.3 [1st] V4422

Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

390 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.3 [2nd] V4422

Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

390 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

390.3 [3rd] V4422

Motor Carriers In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

390 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.1 [1st] V4423

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

391 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.1 [2nd] V4423

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

391 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.1 [3rd] V4423

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

391 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.11 V4403 2 No CDL For Type Of Vehicle Being Operated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.11B1 V4401 2 Driver Under 21 (Interstate) Under 18 (Intrastate) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.11B2 V4450 2 Non English Speaking Driver MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.15A V4406 2 Driver Disqualified Under 391.11 Or 391.15 MISD $335 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.41A V4402 2

No Or Improper Medical Certification In Drivers 

Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.45B V4402 2 Medical Certificate Expired MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

391.49J V4404 2 No Medical Waiver In Drivers Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.1 [1st] V4424

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

392 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.1 [2nd] V4424

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

392 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.1 [3rd] V4424

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

392 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.16 V4450 2 Driver Failing To Use Seatbelt MISD $60 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.2 V4456 2 Driver Not Obeying Local Laws MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.22 V4462 2 Failing To Display Warning Devices MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.3 V4405 2 Driver Ill or Fatigued MISD $235 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.4 V4407 2

No Driver Shall Be On Duty And Possess/Be Under 

The Influence Of/Or Use Drugs Or Other Substances MISD $660 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0

61-8-714 61-9-

512

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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CFR392.5 V4408 2

No Driver Shall Use Alcohol, Be Under The Influence 

Of Alch, w/i 4 Hrs Of Going On Duty, Nor Possess MISD $660 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0

61-8-714 61-9-

512

392.60 V4450 2 Unauthorized Passenger MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.7 V4450 2 Driver Daily Inspection Of Vehicle/Equipment MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.71A V4448 2 Using/Equipping CMV With Radar Detector MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.80(a) V4472 Texting While Driving MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.80(b) V4473 Motor Carrier Allowing Texting MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.82(1) V4474 Unlawful Use Of Mobile Phone MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.82(2) V4475 Motor Carrier Allowing Unlawful Use Of Mobile Phone MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

392.9 V4436 2 Load Not Secured (Spare Tire, Dunnage, Etc.) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.100 V4410 2 No/Bad/Inadequate Load Securement MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.1 [1st] V4425

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

393 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.1 [2nd] V4425

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

393 - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.1 [3rd] V4425

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

393 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.11 [1] V4435 2 No Light Or Reflector On Proj Load (Night) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.11 [2] V4435 2 No/Improper Reflectors MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.11 [3] V4435 2 No/Inoperative Clearance Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.13 V4435 2 No/Improper Reflective Sheeting MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.19 V4435 2 No/Inoperative Turn Signals MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.201 V4439 2 All Frame Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.201A V4439 2 Frame Cracked, Broken, Bent, Loose MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.201B V4439 2 Cab Securement To The Frame MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.201D V4439 2 Loose Accessories Mounted On Frame MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.203 V4451 2 Cab And Body Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.205A V4441 2 Wheel/Rim Cracked Or Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.205B V4441 2 Stud/Bolt Holes Elongated On Wheels MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.205C V4441 2 Wheel Fasteners Loose And Or Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.207A V4438 2 Axle Positioning Parts Defective/Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.207B V4438 2 Sliding Axle Locking Pins Broken/Disengaged MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.207C V4438 2 Leaf Spring/Assembly Defective MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.207D V4438 2 Coil Spring Cracked/Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.207E V4438 2 Torsion Bar Cracked/Broken/Bent MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.207F V4438 2 Air Suspension W/Excessive Air Leak Or Deflated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.209(d) V4437 2 Loose / Worn Joints On Steering System MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.209A V4437 2 Broken/Unsecured Steering Wheel MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.209B V4437 2 Excessive Steering Wheel Lash MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.209C V4437 2 Steering Column Loose/Unsecured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.25F V4435 2 No/Inoperative Stop Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.28 V4435 2 Wiring Protection Inadequate MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.30 V4451 2 Battery Installation Improper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.41 V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Parking Brake As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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393.42 V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Brakes As Required MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.42B V4431 2 Vehicle Not Equipped W/Front Wheel Brakes MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.43 V4431 2 Tractor Protection Valve Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.43A V4431 2 Breakaway Device For Tractor MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.43D V4431 2 Breakaway Device For Trailer MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.44 V4431 2 Front Brake Line Protection On Buses MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.45B [1] V4431 2 Brake Hose And Tubing Chaffing / Kinking / Unsecured MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.45B [2] V4431 2 Brake Hose And Tubing In Contact With Exhaust MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.45B [3] V4431 2 Improper/Leaking Brake Hose/Tubing Connection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.47 V4431 2 Inadequate Brake Lining MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.48A V4431 2 Inoperative Brakes MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.51 V4431 2 Low Air/Hydraulic Warning Device MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.60 V4451 2 Windshield Condition MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.62 V4451 2 Escape Window Not Marked On Bus MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.65 V4434 2 Fuel Tank System Requirements MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.65B V4434 2 Improper Location Of Fuel System MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.65C V4434 2 Improper Fuel Tank Securement MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.65F V4434 2 Improper Fuel Line Protection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.67 V4434 2 Fuel Tank Requirement Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.67C7 V4434 2 Fuel Tank Filler Cap Not Secure Or Missing MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.67C8 V4434 2 Improper Fuel Tank Safety Vent MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.70C V4432 2 All Other Coupling Device Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.70D V4432 2 No/Improper Safety Chains/Cables For Full Trailer MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.71 V4432 2 Coupling Device Violations/Driveaway Towaway MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75A V4440 2 Tire Fabric Exposed MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75A1 V4440 2 Tire Ply Or Belt Material Exposed MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75A2 V4440 2 Tire Tread And/Or Side Wall Separation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75A3 V4440 2 Tire Flat Or Audible Air Leak MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75B V4440 2 Tires On Front Wheels Less Than 4/32 Tread Depth MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75C V4440 2 Tires Other Than Front Wheels Less Than 2/32 Tread MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75D V4440 2 Regroove/Recap/Retread Tires On Front Axle of Bus MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75E V4440 2 Regrooved Tires On Front Axle Of Truck/Truck-Tractor MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.75F V4440 2 Weight Exceed Tire Capacity Rating/Under Inflated MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.76 V4451 2 Sleeper Berth Requirement Violation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.77 V4451 2 Cab Heater Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.78 V4458 2 Windshield Wiper Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.79 V4451 2 Cab Defroster Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.80 [1] V4461 2 Rear Vision Mirrors Inadequate/Broken MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.81 V4451 2 Horn Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.82 V4451 2 Speedometer Inoperative MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83A V4433 2 Improper Exhaust Location MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83B V4433 2 Exhaust Discharge Near Fuel Tank / Filler Tube MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83C V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System - Bus - Gas MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83D V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System - Bus - Diesel MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83E V4433 2 Exhaust System Discharge Not At Rear Of Cab - Truck MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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393.83F V4433 2 Improper Exhaust System Repair MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83G V4433 2 Exhaust Leaking At Under Cab Or Sleeper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.83H V4433 2 Exhaust System Not Secured Properly MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.84 V4451 2 Cab Floor Condition MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.86 V4451 2 No/Improper Rear End Protection - Rear Bumper MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.87 V4411 2 No/Improper Flag On Projecting Load MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.88 V4451 2 TV Screen In View Of Driver MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.90 V4451 2 No/Inadequate Bus Standee Line MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.9(a) V4435 2 Inoperative Tail Lamps MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.91 V4451 2 Bus - Improper Aisle Seats MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.93 V4451 2 Vehicle Not Equipped With Seatbelts MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.95A V4451 2 No/Discharge Fire Extinguisher MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

393.95F V4462 2 No Emergency Warning Device (Triangle Reflectors) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.1 [1st] V4426

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

395 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.1 [2nd] V4426

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

395 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.1 [3rd] V4426

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

395 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.13D1 V4453 2 Operating CMV After Driver Placed OOS MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.15G V4457 2 Onboard Recording Info Not Available MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.3A2 V4414 2 14 Hour Driving Rule - Property Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.3A3 V4413 2 11 Hour Driving Rule - Property Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.3B V4415 2 60/70 Hour Rule MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.5A [1] V4467 2 10 Hour Driving Rules - Passenger Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.5A [2] V4468 2 15 Hour Driving Rule - Passenger Carriers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.8 V4450 2 General Form And Manner Log Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.8A V4416 2 No Log Book In Possession MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.8E V4418 2 False Log MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.8F1 V4417 2 Log Not Current MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

395.8K2 V4416 2 Not In Possession Of 7 Previous Days Logs MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.1 [1st] V4427

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

396 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.1 [2nd] V4427

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

396 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.1 [3rd] V4427

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

396 - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.17 V4451 2 No/Expired Periodic Annual Inspection MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.3A V4451 2 Vehicle Maintenance (General) MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.3A1B V4431 2 General Brake Violations MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.3A1BA V4431 2 Brake Out Of Adjustment MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.3A1BC V4431 2 Brake - Air Compressor Violation MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.3A1BD V4431 2 Brake Drum Defective MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.3A1BH V4431 2 Brake Hose/Tube Damage Or Leaking MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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396.3A1BL V4431 2 Brake Air Pressure Loss MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.5B V4451 2 Grease And Oil Leaks MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

396.9C V4454 2 Operating CMV After Vehicle Place OOS MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1 [1st] V4428

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

397 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1 [2nd] V4428

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

397 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1 [3rd] V4428

Motor Carrier In Non Compliance With 49 CFR Part 

397 - 3rd Offense MISD $685 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.1B V4452 2 Driver Not In Compliance With Part 397 MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.11A V4452 2 Operating HM Vehicle Within 300FT Of Fire MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.13 V4452 2 Smoking Within 25FT Of HM Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.17 V4452 No Tire Inspection On HM Vehicle MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.19 V4452 2 No Instruction/Documents With Explosives MISD $135 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.3 V4450 2 Driver Not Obeying State And Local HM Laws MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.5 V4452 2 Driver Not Attending HM Vehicle MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.67 V4452 2 HM Routing Violations MISD $385 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

397.7 V4452 2 Parking Of HM Placarded Vehicle - Violations MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

398.6 V4449 Violation Hours Of Service - Migrant Workers MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-9-512

61-9-512. Violation of Rules -- Penalty.

(1) Any violation of any rules adopted by the department is a misdemeanor.

(2) Aperson convicted of a violation of any standard adopted pursuant to 61-10-154 shall be fined not less than $25 or more than $500 for the 1st offense and not less than $25 or more than $1,000 for each subsequent offense.

(3) The penalties provided in subsection (2) apply to any motor carrier that is a corporation subject to the standardsadopted pursuant to 61-10-154. The penalties may be imposed against:

(a) a director or officer of the corporation;

(b) any receiver, trustee, lessee, agent, or person acting for or employed by the corporation; or

(c) any broker of property or officer, agent, or employee of the broker.

~See Statute for 2nd or Subsequent Offense~ 
SURCHARGES -- $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10)

$85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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