

State Administration and Veterans' Affairs Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

68th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS

MIKE CUFFE
JANET ELLIS
FORREST MANDEVILLE
WENDY MCKAMEY

HOUSE MEMBERS

JULIE DOOLING, Chair KELLY KORTUM, Vice Chair MARTA BERTOGLIO ROSS FITZGERALD GREGORY FRAZER ED STAFMAN **COMMITTEE STAFF**

REBECCA POWER, Lead Staff ANDRIA HARDIN, Staff Attorney ANIA ALDUENDA, Secretary

MEETING AGENDA

Updated 10/21/24
SAVA Meeting #9 - Thursday, October 24, 2024
Room 137, Capitol Building, Helena

All times are approximate. Some agenda items may take more or less time than scheduled.

8:30 A.M. CALL TO ORDER | ROLL CALL | OPENING REMARKS

Representative Julie Dooling, Presiding Officer

8:35 A.M. FY24 ACTUARIAL VALUATION PRESENTATIONS & FY24 GREEN SHEETS

- MPERA FY24 Valuation Results -William Holahan, MPERA Executive Director
- TRS FY24 Valuation Results Shawn Graham, TRS Executive Director
- FY24 Green Sheets Rebecca Power, Research Analyst
- SJ 4 Final Report, 2024 Legislator's Guide to Montana's Public Employee Retirement Systems, & 2024 Historical Overview of Montana's Public Employee Retirement Systems - Rebecca Power, Research Analyst
- Committee Questions & Discussion (after each presentation)
- Public Comment* on 2024 Actuarial Valuation Results & Green Sheets
- Additional Committee Discussion, Potential Committee Action, & Instructions to Staff

10:10 A.M. BREAK

10:20 A.M. PERS AND TRS STRESS TESTS

- PERS and TRS Stress Tests Elizabeth Wiley and Bill Hallmark, Cheiron
- Committee Questions & Discussion
- Public Comment* on PERS and TRS Stress Tests
- Additional Committee Discussion, Potential Committee Action, & Instructions to Staff

11:55 A.M. PUBLIC COMMENT ON ANY TOPIC UNDER SAVA'S JURISDICTION

NOON ADJOURN

NOON LUNCH

Lunch provided for committee members by the Office of the Secretary of State

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

At the times specified on the agenda, the presiding officer will call for public comment from people attending in person and via Zoom. The committee may be slightly ahead of or behind the time scheduled for public comment on the agenda. The presiding officer may limit the time available for public comment.

In Person: A podium with a microphone is available for your public comment in the meeting room. You are welcome to leave written comments for the committee instead of, or in addition to, your spoken comment. Prior registration is not required; you will be asked to sign in when you arrive.

Virtually: Please complete the <u>online form for remote participation</u> by 5 p.m. the day prior to the meeting. You will receive an email with the login information by 11:59 p.m. the night before the meeting.

In Writing: You may submit written comments either through the <u>online form for written comments</u> or by mailing the comments to Rebecca Power, P.O. Box 201706, Helena, MT 59620. Comments received before 5 p.m. the day before the meeting will be given to SAVA members during the meeting. Comments received after that time will be sent to the committee members after the meeting.

*Public comment provided in person or remotely at a committee meeting is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative website as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting.

ACCESSIBILITY

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Leah Hibbs at (406) 444-3073 or <u>Leah.Hibbs@legmt.gov</u> as soon as possible before the meeting date.